skip to main content
New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search Home Schools" Board of Education Parent Resources Student Resources Community Resources Employee Resources Main Menu

NHCS - News and Announcements

Nineteen NHCS Students Selected for Prestigious Chorus Group

Nineteen New Hanover County Schools students have been selected to participate in the North Carolina Elementary Honors Chorus, sponsored by the North Carolina Music Educators Association (NCMEA). Singers were selected via a rigorous recorded audition and will perform in concert on Sunday, November 12, 2017, at the NCMEA Annual Professional Development Conference in Winston-Salem. The 220-voice Honors Chorus will be under the direction of guest clinician Dr. Elizabeth Hogan McFarland, Assistant Professor of Music Education at Southeast Missouri State University. Selected singers include:

Kylee Heath- Anderson Elementary
Sophie Zamora- Anderson Elementary
Kailee Harris- Blair Elementary
Jaidah Ward- Blair Elementary
Emma Gordon- Codington Elementary
Ava McNeely- Codington Elementary
Gabriella Offredo- Codington Elementary
Emma Spann- Codington Elementary
Lanie Watkins- Codington Elementary
Camryn Steinhauer- Eaton Elementary
Alan Studebaker- Eaton Elementary
Ashleigh Dries- Holly Tree Elementary
Lindsey Lariviere- Holly Tree Elementary
Sara Rudeseal- Holly Tree Elementary
Bay Allebach- Ogden Elementary
Kendall Hazle- Ogden Elementary
Sofia Lukasik- Ogden Elementary
Dylan Gowdy- Pine Valley Elementary
Molly Mathis- Pine Valley Elementary

These students are led by the following music teachers:

Jeremy Matthews- Anderson Elementary
Amanda Hinson- Blair Elementary
Mary Tyndall- Codington Elementary
Carly Kanzler- Eaton Elementary
Susan Gardner- Holly Tree Elementary
Lynn Stemke- Ogden Elementary
Victoria Evertz- Pine Valley Elementary

Posted: 10/11/17