New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search Main Menu

NHCS - News and Announcements

NHCS 2016-2017 Calendar Committee to Hold Second Meeting October 22, 2015

The New Hanover County Schools (NHCS) 2016-2017 Calendar Committee will hold its second meeting on Thursday, October 22, 2015, at 4:00 p.m., in Room 301 of the Administration Building, 6410 Carolina Beach Road.

The Calendar Committee representatives will be bringing information gathered from their constituents to the meeting. Teachers and parents who wish to provide input should contact the Calendar Committee representative for their school level.

The meeting is open to the public.

A final draft of each of the 2016-2017 School Year Calendars will be presented to the Board of Education for approval at the November 2015 Board meeting.

2016-2017 Calendar Committee Members

Janice A. Cavenaugh - Chairman

Name

School/Dept

Phone

Email

Title

Janice A. Cavenaugh

Board of Education

799-5907

janice.cavenaugh@nhcs.net

Board Member

Dr. LaChawn Smith

Asst. Superintendent for Instruction and Academic Accountability

254-4314

lachawn.smith@nhcs.net

Senior Staff

Valita Quattlebaum, APR

Chief Communications Officer

254-4221

valita.quattlebaum@nhcs.net

Senior Staff

Dawn Brinson

Chief Technology Officer

254-4344

dawn.brinson@nhcs.net

Senior Staff

Bill Hance

Assistant Superintendent for

Planning and Operations

254-4242

bill.hance@nhcs.net

Senior Staff

Dr. Rick Holliday

Deputy Superintendent for Support Services

254-4206

rick.holliday@nhcs.net

Senior Staff

Mary Hazel Small

Chief Financial Officer

251-2988

maryhazel.small@nhcs.net

Senior Staff

Dr. John Welmers

Assistant Superintendent for

Human Resources

254-4351

john.welmers@nhcs.net

Senior Staff

Holley Evans

 Instruction and Academic Accountability

254-4314

holley.evans@nhcs.net

Administrative Asst.

Karen Greene

Testing and Accountability

254-4255

karen.greene@nhcs.net

Director

Jeanne Dubendorf

Finance-Payroll

254-4343

jeanne.dubendorf@nhcs.net

Payroll Supervisor

Heather Miller

NHCS-Public Relations

254-4245

heather.miller@nhcs.net

Administrative

Assistant

Shannon Smiles

Early Childhood Ed

254-4168

shannon.smiles@nhcs.net

Director

Patricia Waddell

 Howe Pre-K

772-5516

patricia.waddell@nhcs.net

Principal/Pre-K Representative

Cyndy Bliss

Castle Hayne Elementary

602-4970

cyndy.bliss@nhcs.net

Principal/Elem School Representative

Sam Highsmith

Myrtle Grove Middle

790-2300

samuel.highsmith@nhcs.net

Principal/

Middle School Representative

Dr. Steve Sullivan

Hoggard High School

350-2072

steven.sullivan@nhcs.net

Principal/High School Representative

Eric Pfirman

Codington Elementary

790-2242

eric.pfirman@nhcs.net

Principal/

Year-Round Representative

Dr. Lauren Jennings

Lake Forest Academy

772-2267

lauren.jennings@nhcs.net

Principal/LFA Represenative

Regina Wooten

Wilmington Early College

362-7786

regina.wooten@nhcs.net

Principal/ WEC Representative

 Mary Paul Beall

Isaac Bear Early College

350-1387

marypaul.beall@nhcs.net

Principal/ IBEC Representative

Katie Snyder

Hoggard High

790-2072

katie.snyder@nhcs.net

 Teacher/ High School Teacher Representative

Iris Cooper

Vice President of PTA Council

 

icwilmington@aol.com

PTA Council Representative

Jessica Guidi

PTA Council

 

jguidi@ec.rr.com

Parent Representative

Linda Reece

PTA Council

 

lfreece97@gmail.com

Parent Representative

Karen Green

NCAE-New Hanover County Chapter

 

karen.green@nhcs.net

NCAE Representative


Posted: 10/14/15