New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search Main Menu



 

NHCS Board of Education

Members of the New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the CTE High School Meeting on Monday, August 31, 2015, at 8:30 a.m. in the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The Policy Committee of the New Hanover County Board of Education will meet on Tuesday, September 1, 2015, at 4:30 p.m. in the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The Head Start Board will meet on Tuesday, September 1, 2015, at 5:30 p.m. in the NHC Board of Education Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The next Regular Meeting of the New Hanover County Board of Education will be held on Tuesday, September 1, 2015, at 5:30 p.m. of the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

Members of the New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the NCSBA District 2 Meeting on September 10, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. The meeting will be held at Northside High School, 365 Commons Drive South, Jacksonville, NC.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will meet for a Work Session on Tuesday, September 15, 2015, at 4:00 p.m. in the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.


New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meetings
may be seen on

Time Warner Cable Channel 5 (with digital box) - Cable (No Digital Box) Channel 87.108 - Charter Cable Channel 191 (with digital box)

Tuesdays at 6:00 p.m., Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m., Fridays at 8:00 a.m. and Sundays
at 1:00 p.m.


Meeting Schedule for 2015 -2016

The following is the New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meeting schedule for July
2015 through June 2016:

Date Location Time
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 3, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 5, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 2, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday April 5, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.

Note: November 3rd is Election Day for municipal government appointments.