New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search Main Menu



 

NHCS Board of Education

​The New Hanover County Schools' Parent Communication Committee will meet on Tuesday, May 2​6, 2015, at 8:00 a.m. in the NHC Board of Education Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.​

The Policy Committee of the New Hanover County Board of Education has scheduled a meeting for Tuesday, May 26, 2015, at 3:00 p.m. in the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The New Hanover County Board of Education has scheduled a Special Meeting for May 26, 2015, at 4:30 p.m. in the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the NHCS CTE High School Work Group Meeting on Friday, May 29th, 2015, at 1:15 p.m. in the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the Isaac Bear Early College High School Graduation Ceremony on Saturday, May 30, 2015, at 10:00 a.m. in the Kenan Auditorium on the campus of UNCW.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the Wilmington Early College High School Graduation Ceremony on Saturday, May 30, 2015, at 1:00 p.m. in the Auditorium of the Minnie Evans Art Center.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will hold a Special Meeting on Tuesday, June 2, 2015, at 4:00 p.m. in the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street. The only item on the agenda is a Closed Session pursuant to NCGS143-318.11 (a)(6).

The New Hanover County Board of Education will hold its Regular Meeting on Tuesday, June 2, 2015, at 5:30 p.m. in the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The Head Start Board will meet on Tuesday, June 2, 2015, at 5:30 p.m. in the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will meet for a Special Meeting on Thursday, June 4, 2015, at 5:00 p.m. in the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street. The only item on the agenda is a Closed Session pursuant to NCGS 143-318.11 (a) (1) and 115c-402.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the Educator of the Year Banquet on June 9, 2015, at 6:30 p.m. in the Cafeteria of Ashley High School.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will hold a Special Meeting on June 11, 2015, at 4:30 p.m. in Room 101 of the Administration Building, 6410 Carolina Beach Road.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the New Hanover County Schools Retirement Banquet on June 11, 2015, at 6:30 p.m. in the cafeteria of Ashley High School.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the Mosley Performance Learning Center Graduation Ceremony on Friday, June 12, 2015, at 7:00 p.m. in the Auditorium at Snipes Academy Arts and Design.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the New Hanover County Schools Traditional Graduation Ceremonies on Saturday, June 13, 2015, starting at 9:00 a.m. in Trask Coliseum on the campus of UNCW.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will hold a Special Meeting on Tuesday, June 16, 2015, at 8:30 a.m. in the NHC BOE Center. The only item on the agenda is a Closed Session pursuant to NCGS 143-318.11(a)(1) and 115c-402.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will hold a Special Meeting on Wednesday, June 17, 2015, at 8:30 a.m. in the NHC BOE Center. The only item on the agenda is a Closed Session pursuant to NCGS 143-318.11(a)(1) and 115c-402.


New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meetings
may be seen on

Time Warner Cable Channel 5 (with digital box) - Cable (No Digital Box) Channel 87.108 - Charter Cable Channel 191 (with digital box)

Tuesdays at 6:00 p.m., Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m., Fridays at 8:00 a.m. and Sundays
at 1:00 p.m.


Meeting Schedule for 2014 -2015

The following is the New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meeting schedule for July
2014 through June 2015:

Date Location Time
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 5, 2014 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 14, 2014* NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.**
Wednesday, November 10, 2014* NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 10, 2015* NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday April 7, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
*Date Change    
**Time Change    


Meeting Schedule for 2015 -2016

The following is the New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meeting schedule for July
2015 through June 2016:

Date Location Time
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 3, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 5, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 2, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday April 5, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.

Note: November 3rd is Election Day for municipal government appointments.