New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search Main Menu

 



 

NHCS Board of Education

Members of the New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the Isaac Bear Early College High School Graduation Ceremony, which will be held on Saturday, May 28, 2016, at 10 a.m. in UNCW’s Burney Center, Price Drive.

Members of the New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the Wilmington Early College High School Graduation Ceremony, which will be held on Saturday, May 28, 2016, at 1 p.m. in the CFCC Humanities and Fine Arts Center, 703 North Third Street.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will hold a Special Meeting on Tuesday, May 31, 2016, at 10 a.m. in the BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street. The only item on the agenda is a Closed Session pursuant to NCGS 143-318.11 (a) (1) and 115C-402.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the New Hanover County Board of Commissioners Public Hearing on Monday, June 6, 2016, at 4:00 p.m. in the New Hanover County Historic Courthouse, 24 North Third Street.

The Policy Committee of the New Hanover Board of Education will meet on Wednesday, June 1, 2016, at 10:00 a.m. in Room 301 of the Administration Building, 6410 Carolina Beach Road.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will hold a Special Meeting on Tuesday, June 7, 2016, at 4:45 p.m. in the BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street. The only item on the agenda is a Closed Session pursuant to NCGS 143-318.11 (a) (1) (3) (6).

The next Regular Meeting of the Board of Education will be held on Tuesday, June 7, 2016, at 5:30 p.m. in the BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will participate in the Educator of the Year Banquet on Wednesday, June 8, 2016, at 6:30 p.m. in the Cafeteria of Ashley High School.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will participate in the Retirement Banquet on Thursday, June 9, 2016, at 6:30 p.m. in the Cafeteria of Ashley High School.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the Career Readiness Academy Graduation Ceremony on Friday, June 10, 2016, in the Auditorium of Snipes Academy of Arts and Design.

New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the traditional high school Graduation Ceremonies on Saturday, June 11, 2016, in Trask Coliseum on the campus of UNC Wilmington. The times are below:

 9:00 a.m.  Hoggard High School
12:30 p.m. New Hanover High School
 4:00 p.m.  Laney High Schools
 7:30 p.m.  Ashley High School

The New Hanover County Board of Education will hold Special Meeting on Wednesday, June 29, 2016, and Thursday, June 30, 2016, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. to conduct Student Assignment Appeal Hearings.


New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meetings
may be seen on

Time Warner Cable Channel 5 (with digital box) - Cable (No Digital Box) Channel 87.108 - Charter Cable Channel 191 (with digital box)

Tuesdays at 6:00 p.m., Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m., Fridays at 8:00 a.m. and Sundays
at 1:00 p.m.


Meeting Schedule for 2015 -2016

The following is the New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meeting schedule for July
2015 through June 2016:

Date Location Time
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 3, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 5, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 2, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday April 5, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:45 p.m.*
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
*time change    
     

Note: November 3rd is Election Day for municipal government appointments.

Meeting Schedule for 2016 -2017

Date Location Time
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday April 4, 2017 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.