New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search Main Menu


 

NHCS Board of Education

The New Hanover County Schools Advisory Council for Exceptional Students (ACES) will hold a Parent Forum on Thursday, March 19, 2015, from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at Eugene Ashley High School. All are invited.

The Budget Development Committee of the New Hanover County Board of Education will meet on Monday, March 23, 2015, at 8:30 a.m. in Room 301 of the Administration Building, 6410 Carolina Beach Road.

The New Hanover County Schools' Parent Communication Committee will meet on Tuesday, March 24, 2015, at 8:00 a.m. in the NHC Board of Education Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the Superintendent’s Student Advisory Breakfast on Wednesday, March 25, 2015, at 8:30 a.m. the New Hanover County Board of Education, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The next Regular Meeting of the New Hanover County Board of Education will take place on Tuesday, April 7, 2015, at 5:30 p.m. in the NHC Board of Education Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.


New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meetings
may be seen on

Time Warner Cable Channel 5 (with digital box) - Cable (No Digital Box) Channel 87.108 - Charter Cable Channel 191 (with digital box)

Tuesdays at 6:00 p.m., Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m., Fridays at 8:00 a.m. and Sundays
at 1:00 p.m.


Meeting Schedule for 2014 -2015

The following is the New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meeting schedule for July
2014 through June 2015:

Date Location Time
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 5, 2014 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 14, 2014* NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.**
Wednesday, November 10, 2014* NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 10, 2015* NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday April 7, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 2,2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
*Date Change    
**Time Change