New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search Main Menu



 

NHCS Board of Education

The Policy Committee of the New Hanover County Board of Education will meet on Tuesday, July 7, 2015, at 4:00 p.m. in the NHC Board of Education Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will meet for a Special Meeting on Tuesday, July 7, 2015, at 5:00 p.m. in the NHC Board of Education Center, 1805 S. 13th Street. The only item on the agenda is a Closed Session pursuant to NCGS 143-318.11 (a) (3).

The New Hanover County Board of Education will hold its Regular Meeting on Tuesday, July 7, 2015, at 5:30 p.m. in the NHC Board of Education Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The Head Start Board will meet on Tuesday, July 7, 2015, at 5:30 p.m. in the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.


New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meetings
may be seen on

Time Warner Cable Channel 5 (with digital box) - Cable (No Digital Box) Channel 87.108 - Charter Cable Channel 191 (with digital box)

Tuesdays at 6:00 p.m., Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m., Fridays at 8:00 a.m. and Sundays
at 1:00 p.m.


Meeting Schedule for 2015 -2016

The following is the New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meeting schedule for July
2015 through June 2016:

Date Location Time
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 3, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 5, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 2, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday April 5, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.

Note: November 3rd is Election Day for municipal government appointments.