New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search Main Menu


 

NHCS Board of Education

The New Hanover County Board of Education will meet for a Special Meeting on Tuesday, November 18, 2014, at 3:00 p.m.​ The only item on the agenda is a Closed Session pursuant to NCGS 143-318.11 (a)(1) and 115C-402.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will attend a reception on Tuesday, December 2, 2014, at the NHC Board of Education Center, 1805 S. 13th Street. The Regular meeting of the Board will follow at 5:30 p.m.

The New Hanover County Board of Education will conduct interviews for an appointment to the Cape Fear Community College Board of Trustees and an appointment to the DC Virgo Advisory Board on Tuesday, December 16, 2014, at 4:00 p.m. A Work Session will follow at 5:30 p.m. in the NHC Board of Education Center.



Meeting Schedule for 2014 -2015

The following is the New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meeting schedule for July
2014 through June 2015:

Date Location Time
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 5, 2014 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 14, 2014* NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.**
Wednesday, November 10, 2014* NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 3,2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday April 7, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 2,2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
*Date Change    
**Time Change