New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search Main Menu



 

NHCS Board of Education

Members of the New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the NHCS All Administrators Retreat scheduled for August 4th, 5th and 6th. The retreat starts at 8:30 a.m. and will be held at Holly Shelter Middle School.

The Regular Meeting of the New Hanover County Board of Education is scheduled for Tuesday, August 4, 2015, at 5:30 p.m. in the NHC BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

The Head Start Board will meet on Tuesday, August 4, 2015, at 5:30 p.m. in the NHC Board of Education Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.

Members of the New Hanover County Board of Education will attend NHCS Summer School Graduation Ceremony on Thursday, August 13, 2015, at 7:00 p.m. in the Auditorium at Snipes Elementary School.

Members of the New Hanover County Board of Education will attend the NHCS Compensation Review Committee on Thursday, August 20, 2015, at 9:00 a.m. in Room 301 of the Administration Building.


New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meetings
may be seen on

Time Warner Cable Channel 5 (with digital box) - Cable (No Digital Box) Channel 87.108 - Charter Cable Channel 191 (with digital box)

Tuesdays at 6:00 p.m., Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m., Fridays at 8:00 a.m. and Sundays
at 1:00 p.m.


Meeting Schedule for 2015 -2016

The following is the New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meeting schedule for July
2015 through June 2016:

Date Location Time
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 3, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 5, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 2, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday April 5, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.

Note: November 3rd is Election Day for municipal government appointments.