skip to main content
New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search NHCS Homepage Schools Board of Education Parent Resources Student Resources Community Resources Employee Resources Main Menu

Contact Information for Elected Officials

Local Elected Officials
     
Board of Education    
6410 Carolina Beach Road    
Wilmington, NC  28412    
     
Chairman Edward B. Higgins, Jr., Esq.    edward.higgins@nhcs.net
Vice Chair Jeannette S. Nichols   jeannette.nichols@nhcs.net
Janice A. Cavenaugh    janice.cavenaugh@nhcs.net
Lisa Estep   lisa.estep@nhcs.net
Donald S. Hayes   donald.hayes@nhcs.net
Bruce Shell   bruce.shell@nhcs.net
David L. Wortman   david.wortman@nhcs.net
     
City Council    
P.O. Box 1810    
Wilmington, NC 28402    
     
Mayor Bill Saffo (910) 341-7815 bill.saffo@wilmingtonnc.gov
Mayor Pro-Tem Margaret Haynes  (910) 297-5547 margaret.haynes@wilmingtonnc.gov
Neil Anderson  (910) 547-6304 neil.anderson@wilmingtonnc.gov
Clifford D. Barnett, Sr. (910) 239-8011 clifford.barnett@wilmingtonnc.gov
Paul Lawler (910) 679-6125  paul.lawler@wilmingtonnc.gov
Kevin O'Grady  (910) 352-8058 kevin.ogrady@wilmingtonnc.gov
Charlie Rivenbark  (910) 791-0400 ext 115 charlie.rivenbark@wilmingtonnc.gov
     
New Hanover County Commissioners  
230 Government Center Drive, Suite 175  
Wilmington, NC 28403    
     
Chairman Woody White (910) 798-7259 wwhite@nhcgov.com
Vice-Chairman Skip Watkins (910) 798-7148 swatkins@nhcgov.com
Jonathan Barfield, Jr.  (910) 233-8780 jbarfield@nhcgov.com
Patricia Kusek (910) 798-7149 pkusek@nhcgov.com
Rob Zapple (910) 798-7306 rzapple@nhcgov.com
     
     
State Elected Officials
     
     
Governor Roy Cooper
Office of the Governor
20301 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-0301
(919) 814-2000 Contact the Governor
     
Representative Deb Butler
NC House of Representatives
16 W Jones Street, Room 1424
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
(919) 733-5754 Deb.Butler@ncleg.net
     
Representative Ted Davis, Jr.
NC House of Representatives
300 N Salisbury Street, Room 417B
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
(919) 733-5786 Ted.Davis@ncleg.net
     
Representative Holly Grange
NC House of Representatives
300 N Salisbury Street, Room 604
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
(910) 733-5830 Holly.Grange@ncleg.net
Senator Michael V. Lee
NC Senate
300 N Salisbury Street, Room 408
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
(919) 715-2525 michael.lee@ncleg.net
     
Senator Bill Rabon
NC Senate
16 W Jones Street, Room 2010
Raleigh, NC 27601-2808
(919) 733-5963 Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net
     
Congressman David Rouzer
230 Government Center Drive
Suite 113
Wilmington, NC  28403
(910) 395-0202 https://rouzer.house.gov/contact
     
Senator Richard Burr
201 North Front Street
Suite 809
Wilmington, NC 28401
(888) 848-1833
(910) 251-1058
https://www.burr.senate.gov/contact
     
Senator Thom Tillis
310 New Bern Avenue
Suite 122
Raleigh, NC 27601
(919) 856-4630 https://www.tillis.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/email-me