skip to main content
New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search NHCS Homepage Schools Board of Education Parent Resources Student Resources Community Resources Employee Resources Main Menu

Contact Information for Elected Officials

Local Elected Officials
     
Board of Education    
6410 Carolina Beach Road    
Wilmington, NC  28412    
     
Chairman Donald S. Hayes (910) 799-3228 donald.hayes@nhcs.net
Vice Chair Jeannette S. Nichols (910) 799-7133 jeannette.nichols@nhcs.net
Janice A. Cavenaugh  (910) 799-5907 janice.cavenaugh@nhcs.net
Tammy Covil   tammy.covil@nhcs.net
Lisa Estep   lisa.estep@nhcs.net
Edward B. Higgins, Jr., Esq.  (910) 452-0058 edward.higgins@nhcs.net
Bruce Shell   bruce.shell@nhcs.net
     
City Council    
P.O. Box 1810    
Wilmington, NC 28402    
     
Mayor Bill Saffo (910) 341-7815 bill.saffo@wilmingtonnc.gov
Mayor Pro-Tem Margaret Haynes  (910) 297-5547 margaret.haynes@wilmingtonnc.gov
Neil Anderson  (910) 547-6304 neil.anderson@wilmingtonnc.gov
Kevin O'Grady  (910) 352-8058 kevin.ogrady@wilmingtonnc.gov
Laura Padgett (910) 762-0542 laura.padgett@wilmingtonnc.gov
Charlie Rivenbark  (910) 791-0400 ext 115 charlie.rivenbark@wilmingtonnc.gov
Earl Sheridan  (910) 799-5541 earl.sheridan@wilmingtonnc.gov
     
New Hanover County Commissioners  
230 Government Center Drive, Suite 175  
Wilmington, NC 28403    
     
Chairman Jonathan Barfield, Jr.  (910) 233-8780 jbarfield@nhcgov.com
Vice-Chairman Beth Dawson (910) 798-7260 bdawson@nhcgov.com
 Skip Watkins (910) 798-7148 swatkins@nhcgov.com
Woody White (910) 798-7259 wwhite@nhcgov.com
Rob Zapple (910) 798-7306 rzapple@nhcgov.com
     
     
State Elected Officials
     
     
Governor Pat McCrory
Office of the Governor
20301 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-0301
(919) 814-2000 Email the Governor
Twitter - @PatMcCroryNC #ncgovhelp
     
Representative Rick Catlin
NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 638
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
(919) 733-5830 Rick.Catlin@ncleg.net
     
Representative Ted Davis, Jr.
NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 418B
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
(919) 733-5786 Ted.Davis@ncleg.net
     
Representative Susi Hamilton
NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1313
Raleigh, NC 27601-1095
(910) 733-5754 Susi.Hamilton@ncleg.net
     
Senator Michael V. Lee
NC Senate
16 W. Jones Street, Room 2111
Raleigh, NC 27601-2808
(919) 715-2525 michael.lee@ncleg.net
     
Senator Bill Rabon
NC Senate
16 W. Jones Street, Room 2108
Raleigh, NC 27601-2808
(919) 733-5963 Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net
     
Congressman David Rouzer
230 Government Center Drive
Suite 113
Wilmington, NC  28403
(910) 395-0202 https://rouzer.house.gov/contact/email 
     
Senator Richard Burr
201 North Front Street
Suite 809
Wilmington, NC 28401
(888) 848-1833
(910) 251-1058
https://www.burr.senate.gov/contact/email
     
Senator Thom Tillis
310 New Bern Avenue
Suite 122
Raleigh, NC 27601
(919) 856-4630 http://www.tillis.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/email-me