skip to main content
header

Faculty and Staff

Click on each teacher's name to access their website!

Grade 6

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room
Extension #
Math, Science
Kelly.Rhue@nhcs.net
615
74211
ELA, Social Studies
Christine.Estelle@nhcs.net
614
74210
Math, Science
Sean.Berg@nhcs.net
605
74205
Social Studies, Math
Brett.Steiner@nhcs.net
604
74204
Science
603
74203
ELA, Social Studies
514
74199
ELA, Social Studies
Arlene.Johnson@nhcs.net
609
74206
Kyle Hussey
Math, Science
Kyle.Hussey@nhcs.net
612
74208
LA, Social Studies

Tonnia.Graham@nhcs.net

611
74207

                                                                                                                                                        Top of page                                

Grade 7

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room
Ext. #
Math
Lisa.Savage@nhcs.net
814
74232
Math
Lillian.Johnson4@nhcs.net
809
74229
Language Arts
Wendy.Chilcote@nhcs.net
804
74227
Science
Joseph.Neal@nhcs.net
803
74226
Science
Rosemarie.Sutzko@nhcs.net
811
74230
ELA
Sasha.Wooddell@nhcs.net
812
74231
Social Studies
Sarah.Mclaughlin@nhcs.net
805
74228
Social Studies
albert.hobbs@nhcs.net
815
74233

                                                                                                   Top of page

Grade 8

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room
Ext #
Language Arts
Lynda.Cox@nhcs.net
MU202
74241
Social Studies
Kayla.Sullivan2@nhcs.net
MU102
74245
Social Studies
Amina.Benatti@nhcs.net
MU204
74236
Science
Sarah.Supak@nhcs.net
MU203
74242
Language Arts
Jana.Clancey@nhcs.net
MU104
74243
Math
Jenifer.Meyer@nhcs.net
MU101
74240
Science
Chanda.Wynne@nhcs.net
MU103
74238
Math
Megan.McKeithan@nhcs.net
MU205
74244

                                                                                                                             Top of page                                                    

Electives

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room
Ext
Band
Anna.Griffith@nhcs.net
409
74187
Health & PE
Michael.Bowen@nhcs.net
306
74180
Health & PE
Brenna.Poore2@nhcs.net
305
74179
Health & PE
William.Williams@nhcs.net
306
74181
Alexander Vedder
Orchestra
Alexander.Vedder@nhcs.net
402
74183
Spanish
Christina.Keck@nhcs.net
412
74192
Vocational Business
Camela.Kirby@nhcs.net
413
74193
Vocational Technology
Eric.Ludwig@nhcs.net
410
74189
Chorus/Drama
Jayme.Wood@nhcs.net
403
74184
Jennifer Buffaloe-Parker
FACS
Jennifer.BuffaloeParker@nhcs.net
411
74190
Visual Arts
Catherinne.Halecki@nhcs.net
408
74186

                                                                                                                                                                       Top of page  

Exceptional Children

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room
Ext. #
6th Grade
Karen.Beard@nhcs.net
509
74200
Marguerite Demaio
7th Grade
Marguerite.Demaio@nhcs.net
802
74224
IAS
Shelly.Beaver@nhcs.net
509
74198

EC Chair
6th Grade

Desiree.Burr@nhcs.net
802
74225
ISCS
Sharon.Goff@nhcs.net
508
74197
8th Grade
Jay.Taurasi@nhcs.net
MU206
74237
7th Grade
Stacy.Guite@nhcs.net
801
74224
Jennifer Martin
EC Chair
IBS
Jennifer.Martin@nhcs.net
714
74220
Jocelyn Evans
Assistant
Jocelyn.Evans@nhcs.net
   
Debra Heuer
Assistant
debbie.heuer@nhcs.net
   
Carolyn Mack
Assistant
Carolyn.Mack@nhcs.net
   
Juliann Messineo
Assistant
Juliann.Messineo@nhcs.net
   
Assistant
Beth.Hullfish@nhcs.net

                                                                                                                                                          Top of page

Schoolwide

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room
Ext. #
ESL
Beth.Brown@nhcs.net
502
74234
Media Coordinator
Sharon.Carpenter@nhcs.net
502
74194
Clint Hardy
ISSP Coordinator
Clint.Hardy@nhcs.net
401
74182
Counselor Gr. 8 & EC
Leslie.Collins@nhcs.net
MU201
74239
Julie Famigliette
Speech
Julie.Famigliette@nhcs.net
Social Worker
Lauren.Carter@nhcs.net
709
74164
Nurse
Jamie.Hardy@nhcs.net
104
74154
Instructional Technology Facilitator
Nicole.Silvers@nhcs.net
502
74160
Counselor-Gr. 6/7
Warren.Bacon@nhcs.net
810
74167
Interventionist
Donald.Oesterbo@nhcs.net
706
74215
Psychologist
Laura.Salvendy@nhcs.net
103
74153
AIG Specialist
Reagan.Mauk@nhcs.net
515
74200
Allyson Redd
MTSS Coordinator
Allyson.Redd@nhcs.net
515
74200
Jennifer Rosser
Instructional Coach
Jennifer.Rosser
515
74200

                                                                                                                                             Top of page                                 

Office Staff

Teacher
Subject
Email
EXT.
Anne Card
Receptionist
Anne.Card@nhcs.net
74151
Tammi Crain
Treasurer
Tammi.Crain@nhcs.net
74152
Amy White
Data Manager
Amy.White@nhcs.net
74158

                                                                                                                                Top of page

Custodial Staff

Name
Email
EXT.
Leisha Johnson
Leisha.Johnson@nhcs.net
74177
Marcus Watkins
Marcus.Watkins@nhcs.net
74177
David Davis
David.Davis@nhcs.net
74177
William Perez
William.Perez@nhcs.net
74177
Barbara Moody
Barbara.Moody@nhcs.net
74177

                                                                  Top of page                                                  

Cafeteria Staff

Name
Email
EXT.
Lee Gisonde- Manager
Lee.Gisonde@nhcs.net
74159
Robin Phillips- Assistant Manager
Robin.Phillips@nhcs.net
74159
Jeanine Nestasia
Jeanine.Nestasis@nhcs.net
74159
Meghan Weir
Meghan.Weir@nhcs.net
74159
Teresa Johnson
Teresa.Johnson@nhcs.net
74159
Angela Lee
Angela.Lee@nhcs.net
74159
Denise Spencer
Denise.Spencer@nhcs.net
74159

                                                                                                                                                          Top of page

 

Myrtle Grove Middle School . 901 Piner Road . Wilmington, NC 28409 . 910-350-2100

In compliance with Federal law, including Section 504 of the 1973 Rehabilitation Act and the provisions of Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, New Hanover County Schools administers all state-operated educational programs, employment activities, and admissions without discrimination because of disability, race, religion, national, or ethnic origin, color, age, military service, or gender except where exemption is appropriate and allowed by law.

To file a complaint of discrimination, contact: Dr. Rick Holliday, Deputy Superintendent, Student Support and Federal Programs, 6410 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC 28412, Telephone (910) 254-4206; Fax (910) 254-4226.