header

 

Faculty and Staff

Click on each teacher's name to access their website!

Grade 6

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT.
Science
Pamela.Cannon@nhcs.net
606
Language Arts, STAE Coordinator
Wendy.Chilcote@nhcs.net
621
Language Arts
Daniel. Jaisle@nhcs.net
617
Language Arts & AIG
Lana.Latham@nhcs.net
452
Math
Christen.Neely@nhcs.net
607
Math
Nicole.Silvers@nhcs.net
618
Social Studies
Brett.Steiner@nhcs.net
609
Math & Social Studies
Kayla.Sullivan2@nhcs.net
608
Science
Rosemarie.Sutzko@nhcs.net
622
Language Arts,
Literacy Coach &
STAE
Sasha.Wooddell@nhcs.net
439, 286

                                                                                                                                                        Top of page

                                                                                                         

Grade 7

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT
Megan Cook
Math
Megan.Cook@nhcs.net
440
Language Arts
Zachary.Costas@nhcs.net
453
Language Arts & AIG
Lana.Latham@nhcs.net
452
Science
Sarah.McLaughlin@nhcs.net
461
Science
Joseph.Neal@nhcs.net
460
Social Studies
Daniel.Perry@nhcs.net
445
Math
Kelly.Rhue@nhcs.net
462
Language Arts
Paul.Rizzo@nhcs.net
455
Science
444

                                                                                                   Top of page

Grade 8

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room # /EXT
Math
Aimee.Bunker@nhcs.net
214
Jeffrey Christner
Math
Jeffrey.Christner@nhcs.net
204
Grahame Geissler
Social Studies
Grahame.Geissler@nhcs.net
205
Math & Math Coach
Robyn.Hauckl@nhcs.net
439, 286
Social Studies
Albert.Hobbs@nhcs.net
451
Language Arts
Julia.Lucier@nhcs.net
217
Science
Jennifer.Mott@nhcs.net
216
Social Studies/Science
John.Sakel@nhcs.net
206
Science
Rebecca.Scott@nhcs.net
215
Language Arts
Kathleen.Trimble@nhcs.net
202
Language Arts & Literacy Coach
Sasha.Wooddell@nhcs.net
439, 286

                                                                                                                                          Top of page                                                    

Electives

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #, EXT
Leah Ireland
Art
Leah.Ireland@nhcs.net
118
Anna Stanfill
Band
Anna.Stanfill@nhcs.net
101
Chorus/Drama
Kaitlin.Baden@nhcs.net
125
Health & PE
Michael.Bowen@nhcs.net
301
Health & PE
Clint.Hardy@nhcs.net
322
Health & PE
William.Williams@nhcs.net
300
Alexander Vedder
Orchestra
Alexander.Vedder@nhcs.net
104
Spanish
Lucas.McLawhorn@nhcs.net
441
Vocational Business
Jill.Clary@nhcs.net
127
Vocational Business
Camela.Kirby@nhcs.net
128
Vocational Technology
Eric.Ludwig@nhcs.net
105

                                                                                                                                                                       Top of page  

Exceptional Children

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #, EXT
EC Resource
Shelly.Beaver@nhcs.net
603
EC Resource
Jacklyn.Burnett@nhcs.net
203
ISCS
Gabi.Gammel@nhcs.net
219
IAS
Stacy.Guite@nhcs.net
111
Jess Frank
EC Resource
Jess.Frank@nhcs.net
1441
IBS
Jay.Taurasi@nhcs.net
129
Jocelyn Evans
Assistant
Jocelyn.Evans@nhcs.net
129
Carolyn Mack
Assistant
Carolyn.Mack@nhcs.net
111
Juliann Messineo
Assistant
Juliann.Messineo@nhcs.net
1610
Adam Ovacz
Assistant
Adam.Ovacz@nhcs.net
 
Alisha Sheesley
EC Chair
Alisha.Sheesley@nhcs.net
610

                                                                                                                                                                   Top of page

Schoolwide

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT
ESL
Beth.Brown@nhcs.net
459
Media Coordinator
Sharon.Carpenter@nhcs.net
428
Scott Carter
ISSP Coordinator/Athletic Director
Allen.Carter@nhcs.net
111
Counselor Gr. 8 & EC
Leslie.Collins@nhcs.net
207
Social Worker
Linda.Hart@nhcs.net
rm456 ext205
Nurse
Meredith.Hartsell@nhcs.net
422
Math Coach
Robyn.Hauck@nhcs.net
286
Virtual Academy Coordinator
Lyndsie.Hutson@nhcs.net
203
Lana Latham
AIG
Lana.Latham@nhcs.net
452
Computer Resource
Lauris.Long@nhcs.net
312
Tracy Bacon
Counselor-Gr. 6/7
Warren.Bacon@nhcs.net
619
Interventionist
Donald.Oesterbo@nhcs.net
122
Literacy Coach
Sasha.Wooddell@nhcs.net
286
Laura Salvendy
Psychologist
Laura.Salvendy@nhcs.net
203

                                                                                                                                                         Top of page                                 

Office Staff

Name
Position
Email
EXT.
Anne Card
Receptionist
Anne.Card@nhcs.net
400
Robin Piver
Secretary/Treasurer
Robin.Piver@nhcs.net
405
Amy White
Data Manager
Amy.White@nhcs.net
412

                                                                                                                                                                   Top of page

Custodial Staff

Name
Email
EXT.
Sam Mosley
Samuel.Mosley@nhcs.net
320
Ida Broadwater
Ida.Broadwater@nhcs.net
320
Loraine Crawford
Loraine.Crawford@nhcs.net
320
Audrey Johnson
Audrey.Johnson@nhcs.net
320

                                                                                                   Top of page                                                  

Cafeteria Staff

Name
Email
EXT.
Teresa Lineberry, Manager
Teresa.Lineberry@nhcs.net
505
Teresa Johnson
505
Angela Lee
 
505
Jeanine Nestasia
505
Sue Paterson
505
Denise Spencer
   

                                                                                                                                                                    Top of page

 

Myrtle Grove Middle School . 901 Piner Road . Wilmington, NC 28409 . 910-350-2100

In compliance with Federal law, including Section 504 of the 1973 Rehabilitation Act and the provisions of Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, New Hanover County Schools administers all state-operated educational programs, employment activities, and admissions without discrimination because of disability, race, religion, national, or ethnic origin, color, age, military service, or gender except where exemption is appropriate and allowed by law.

To file a complaint of discrimination, contact: Dr. Rick Holliday, Deputy Superintendent, Student Support and Federal Programs, 6410 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC 28412, Telephone (910) 254-4206; Fax (910) 254-4226.