About Us

Philip Sutton, Principal
Deanna Leake, Assistant Principal

Lauren Nofziger-Nalepa, Assistant Principal

Wendy Bradshaw, Treasurer
Jean McDaniel, Data Manager
Karen Madera, Support Associate

Office Hours 8:00 - 3:45

Click on a teacher's name to visit their website!
* Grade Level/Department Chair
Teachers with AIG Certification

6th Grade
Tricia Adame Math & Science
Leah Barnello Language Arts & Social Studies
Amy Beecher Math
Katherine Hill Language Arts & Social Studies
Kathy Larkins Science
Jarred Meador Social Studies & Science
Shannon Puryear Language Arts
Linda Rice * Math & Science
Jacob Duvall Science & Social Studies
Brianne Hoff * Math & Science
Kelly Oakley Language Arts & Social Studies
Denise Summerlin Social Studies

7th Grade
Kathy Curletti Language Arts
Sarah Titus Language Arts & Social Studies
Alexis Marqulis Math & Social Studies
Jayne Herman Math & Science
Robyn Hauck Math
Andi Newby Science
Spring Pipes Language Arts
Katie Stone Science
David Weesner Social Studies

8th Grade
Kristin Yeoman Math I & 8th Grade Math
Elizabeth Crace Math & Math Coach
Chris Courie Science/NCVPS
Bradley Hodges Social Studies/NCVPS
Kelli Kidwell Language Arts
Robert Roth * Science & Social Studies
Pamela Smith Language Arts & Reading Coach
Amy Steelman Language Arts
Daniel Thorpe Science
Ridge Turner Social Studies
Jaclyn Moore Math
Jessica Wells Math I & 8th Grade Math

Physical Education
Arts Education

Norm Ashley, PE
Carly Noble, STAE, PE, Volleyball
Byron Hager, PE, Athletic Director

Jasmine Hayes, Orchestra
Pam Brodbeck, Art
Christina Guenther, Chorus
Hilary Peoples*, Theatre
David Tyson , Band
Career and Technical Education
Foreign Language

Frank Novello, Technology
Melissa Lewis, Business & IT
Eric Sadler, Career Decisions, Business & IT
Paige Aiello, Family & Consumer Sciences

Dora Davis, Spanish
Support Staff
Exceptional Children
Support Personnel
Supplemental Services

Erica Biggs , NCVPS
Rebecca Clewis, EC Specialist
Morgan Whitney, EC Specialist, IAS
Crystal Shook, AIG Coach & NCVPS
Leslie McLean, SDA/DL
Adam Procknal, EC Specialist
Caitlin Regan, EC/SDA/FA
Ginger Turner*, EC Specialist
Thomas White, IBS

Travis Beatty, Computer Resource Teacher
Jocelyn Graham, Nurse
Christina Clair, Mental Health Therapist
Brian Jones, Social Worker
Michelle Kornegay, ISS
Amy Thies, Counselor
Tabitha Thompson, Counselor
Roberta Troy, Media Specialist
Diane Whitford, RTI Interventionist

Beth Brown, ESL
Margarita Longenecker, ESL/Hispanic
T. Lougher, SRO 

Cafeteria Staff
Custodial Staff

Roseanna Bowman
Rebecca Dee
Natalie Rodriguez
Perri Stewart
Jason Gabbard
Cara Crews
Nina Bui

Janet Roberts, Manager
Susan Clark
Marlene Cumbee
Marie Taylor
Prudence Woods
Chris Vengalli
Mary Ann Brady
Peggy West

Gerald Strong, Head Custodian
Donald Koons
Darlene Lightfoot
Francine Stukes
David Ward
TJ Miller
Gary Headman
Dennis Kisyk


In compliance with Federal law, including Section 504 of the 1973 Rehabilitation Act and the provisions of Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, New Hanover County Schools administers all state-operated educational programs, employment activities, and admissions without discrimination because of disability, race, religion, national, or ethnic origin, color, age, military service, or gender except where exemption is appropriate and allowed by law.

To file a complaint of discrimination, contact: Dr. Rick Holliday, Deputy Superintendent, Student Support and Federal Programs, 6410 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC 28412, Telephone (910) 254-4206; Fax (910) 254-4226.

NHCS Mission Statement:
The mission of New Hanover County Schools, in collaboration with our parents and the community, is to strive to provide children an excellent education in a safe and positive learning environment where they are prepared with the critical skills to reach their full potential for a world yet to be imagined.

© 2015 Charles P. Murray Middle School, 655 Halyburton Memorial Parkway, Wilmington, NC 28412
Phone: 910.790.2363
Fax: 910.790.2351
| Disclaimer