skip to main content
New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search home Schools Board Parents Students Community Employee Main Menu

Transportation Department

Bus Divisions

Photo of a row of parked buses

The Transportation Department has four Bus Divisions to enable the safest, most efficient transportation for the growing number of school age children in New Hanover County .  The Bus Divisions coordinate the transportation for 25 elementary schools, 8 middle schools, and 5 high schools and 2 Early Colleges with a fleet of nearly 200 school and activity buses.

Northern Division

List of Schools Transported

Name Position Email Phone
Stacy Greene Coordinator stacy.greene@nhcs.net 910-254-4472
Diane Blanton Dispatcher diane.blanton@nhcs.net 910-254-4473
Jackie Belton Support Associate jackie.belton@nhcs.net 910-254-4474

Central Division

List of Schools Transported

Name Position Email Phone
Deena Hinnant Coordinator deena.hinnant@nhcs.net 910-254-4083
Leonard Johnson Dispatcher leonard.johnson@nhcs.net 910-254-4096
Sandra Dykes Support Associate sandra.dykes@nhcs.net 910-350-4097

Southern Division

List of Schools Transported

Name Position Email Phone
Cholly Farrow Coordinator                carole.farrow@nhcs.net        910-254-4385
Laura Severt Dispatcher laura.severt@nhcs.net 910-254-4098
Zelta El-Amin Support Associate zelta.elamin@nhcs.net 910-254-4386
Ray Bowden Night Dispatcher ray.bowden@nhcs.net 910-254-2920
      910-352-2185 (cell)

Exceptional Children's Division

Transports students from all schools county-wide
Name Position Email Phone
Bryan Aikens Coordinator bryan.aikens@nhcs.net                   910-254-4094
Juanita Taylor Dispatcher juanita.taylor@nhcs.net 910-254-4085
Lynn Teague Support Associate sarah.teague@nhcs.net 910-251-2950