New Hanover County Schools
  Contact NHCS | Search Main Menu

Transportation Department

Bus Divisions

buslot

The Transportation Department has four Bus Divisions to enable the safest, most efficient transportation for the growing number of school age children in New Hanover County .  The Bus Divisions coordinate the transportation for 25 elementary schools, 8 middle schools, and 5 high schools and 2 Early Colleges with a fleet of nearly 200 school and activity buses.

Northern Division

List of Schools Transported

Name Position Email Phone
Stacy Greene Coordinator stacy.greene@nhcs.net 910-350-2095
Diane Blanton Dispatcher diane.blanton@nhcs.net 910-350-1832
Jackie Belton Support Associate jackie.belton@nhcs.net 910-350-2095

Central Division

List of Schools Transported

Name Position Email Phone
Deena Hinnant Coordinator deena.hinnant@nhcs.net 910-254-4083
Leonard Johnson Dispatcher leonard.johnson@nhcs.net 910-254-4096
Sandra Dykes Support Associate sandra.dykes@nhcs.net 910-350-4097

Southern Division

List of Schools Transported

Name Position Email Phone
Cholly Farrow Coordinator                carole.farrow@nhcs.net        910-254-4385
Laura Severt Dispatcher laura.severt@nhcs.net 910-254-4098
Zelta El-Amin Support Associate zelta.elamin@nhcs.net 910-254-4386
Ray Bowden Night Dispatcher ray.bowden@nhcs.net 910-254-4386
      910-367-9283 (cell)

Exceptional Children's Division

Transports students from all schools county-wide
Name Position Email Phone
Bryan Aikens Coordinator bryan.aikens@nhcs.net                   910-254-4094
Juanita Taylor Dispatcher juanita.taylor@nhcs.net 910-254-4085