skip to main content

Emma B. Trask Middle School Home of the Bears 2900 N. College Rd Wilmington NC 28405 9103502142

Home About Us Administration Faculty and Staff Students Parents Teachers Athletics New Hanover County Schools

Staff Directory

Amber Adams 7th Grade Math 237
Andre Adams PE Teacher 222
Kaleigh Akin EC Teacher 229
Erica Biggs 6th Grade Science and SS 251
Sarah Bishton Chorus/Drama 259
Jennifer Bivins 6th Grade LA 244
Monica Boyce Payroll/Finance 202
Terri Brock 6th Grade SS 243
Kimberly Burghardt 7th Grade Science 253
Linda Callihan Paraeducator  
Ryan Callihan Senior Custodian 277
Lou Cicero 8th Grade Math 227
Luann Cline 6th Grade Math 241
Courtney Coley Paraeducator  
Lisa Coley Media Specialist 211
Beth Copley 8th Grade Math 228
Mary Lynn Crawford 7th Grade LA 248
DeMuria, Ashley Nurse ashley.demuria@nhcs,net 203
Deputy Tiller School Resource Officer   212
Andrea Dorow NCVPS  
Daniel Drake Career and Technical Education 257
Evin Eichelberger PE 271
Claudia Fuentes Rodriguez ESL 269
Adam French 7th Grade Science 252
Karen Gerkhardt EC Teacher 1231
Kimberly Grier 8th Grade Science 250
Michael Harper AIG Teacher 217
Betty Henry Secretary 200
Treasa Hyman Social Worker 273
Mary Kearney EC Teacher 275
Jim Lancaster 6th Social Studies 221
Gregory Law Project Lead the Way
Katy Leonard 7th Grade SS 238
Traci Lilley EC Teacher 281
Kari Loeber Band 258
Elizabeth Mayott-Scharf Counselor 204
Susan McManus MTSS 261
Thomas Michael 8th Grade SS 232
Keith Montgomery Mental Health Therapist 218
Richard Murphy 6th Grade Math 240
Ruby Napier 7th Grade LA 236
Michelle Newby Paraeducator  
Amanda Penegar Career and Technical Education 255
Christine Pratt ISS 231
Liz Rappold Reading Coach 262
Will Rivenbark Health Teacher 271
Floyd Robinson 8th Grade Science 216
Roy Robuck Orchestra 270
Kimberly Roth 7th Grade SS 234
Caroline Rudolph EC Teacher 210
Mark Samuel 6th Grade Math 242
Stacey Samuel 8th Grade LA and SS 226
Wendy Samuels Data Manager 209
Sarah Santo 8th Grade LA 225
Jessica Scharff Instructional Technology Facilitator; Webmaster 219
Carolyn Schwartzel Paraeducator  
Jessica Schubbe Counselor 274
Joan Sciscento Speech/Language Pathologist 266
Cynthia Silva EC Teacher 280
Katie Smith 6th Grade LA 245
Melanie Smith 6th Grade Science 247
Tracy Sorensen EC Teacher (ISCS) 256
Jerry Spencer 8th Grade SS 233
Lisa Stone Cafeteria Manager 350-2190
Jennifer Tiso 6th Grade Science 246
Elwandya Walker Paraeducator  
Laura Weber EC Teacher (ISCS) 230
Allyson Wiggs 7th Grade Math 235
Jonathan Wood Art 206
Diana Woodlock Math Coach 272


Reach, Equip, Achieve

The mission of New Hanover County Schools, in collaboration with our parents and the community, is to strive to provide children with an opportunity for a superior education in a safe and positive learning environment where they are prepared with the skills to succeed.


In compliance with Federal law, including Section 504 of the 1973 Rehabilitation Act and the provisions of Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, New Hanover County Schools administers all state-operated educational programs, employment activities, and admissions without discrimination because of disability, race, religion, national, or ethnic origin, color, age, military service, or gender except where exemption is appropriate and allowed by law. 

To file a complaint of discrimination, contact: Dr. Rick Holliday, Deputy Superintendent, Student Support and Federal Programs, 6410 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC 28412, Telephone (910) 254-4206; Fax (910) 254-4226. 

Webmaster: Jessica Scharff l
© 2012 New Hanover County Schools l Disclaimer

Emma B. Trask Middle School | 2900 N. College Rd | Wilmington, NC 28405

Phone: (910) 350-2142 Fax: (910) 350-2144