skip to main content


Emma B. Trask Middle School Home of the Bears 2900 N. College Rd Wilmington NC 28405 9103502142

Home About Us Administration Faculty and Staff Students Parents Teachers Athletics New Hanover County Schools

Staff Directory

Name
Position
Email
Extension
Amber Adams 7th Grade Math amber.adams@nhcs.net 237
Andre Adams PE Teacher andre.adams@nhcs.net 222
Kaleigh Akin EC Teacher kaleigh.akin@nhcs.net 229
Erica Biggs 6th Grade Science and SS erica.biggs@nhcs.net 251
Sarah Bishton Chorus/Drama sarah.bishton@nhcs.net 259
Jennifer Bivins 6th Grade LA jennifer.bivins@nhcs.net 244
Monica Boyce Payroll/Finance monica.boyce@nhcs.net 202
Terri Brock 6th Grade SS terri.brock@nhcs.net 243
Kimberly Burghardt 7th Grade Science kimberly.burghardt@nhcs.net 253
Linda Callihan Paraeducator linda.callihan@nhcs.net  
Ryan Callihan Senior Custodian ryan.callihan@nhcs.net 277
Lou Cicero 8th Grade Math louis.cicero@nhcs.net 227
Luann Cline 6th Grade Math luann.cline@nhcs.net 241
Courtney Coley Paraeducator courtney.coley@nhcs.net  
Lisa Coley Media Specialist lisa.coley@nhcs.net 211
Beth Copley 8th Grade Math beth.copley@nhcs.net 228
Mary Lynn Crawford 7th Grade LA mary.crawford@nhcs.net 248
DeMuria, Ashley Nurse ashley.demuria@nhcs,net 203
Deputy Tiller School Resource Officer   212
Andrea Dorow NCVPS andrea.dorow@nhcs.net  
Daniel Drake Career and Technical Education daniel.drake@nhcs.net 257
Evin Eichelberger PE evin.eichelberger@nhcs.net 271
Claudia Fuentes Rodriguez ESL claudia.fuentesrodri@nhcs.net 269
Adam French 7th Grade Science adam.french@nhcs.net 252
Karen Gerkhardt EC Teacher karen.gerkhardt@nhcs.net 1231
Kimberly Grier 8th Grade Science kimberly.grier@nhcs.net 250
Michael Harper AIG Teacher michael.harper@nhcs.net 217
Betty Henry Secretary betty.henry@nhcs.net 200
Treasa Hyman Social Worker treasa.hyman@nhcs.net 273
Mary Kearney EC Teacher mary.kearney@nhcs.net 275
Jim Lancaster 6th Social Studies james.lancaster@nhcs.net 221
Gregory Law Project Lead the Way gregory.law@nhcs.net
279
Katy Leonard 7th Grade SS katy.leonard@nhcs.net 238
Traci Lilley EC Teacher traci.lilley@nhcs.net 281
Kari Loeber Band kari.loeber@nhcs.net 258
Elizabeth Mayott-Scharf Counselor elizabeth.scharf@nhcs.net 204
Susan McManus MTSS susan.mcmanus@nhcs.net 261
Thomas Michael 8th Grade SS thomas.michael@nhcs.net 232
Keith Montgomery Mental Health Therapist rmontgomery@nhcgov.com 218
Richard Murphy 6th Grade Math richard.murphy@nhcs.net 240
Ruby Napier 7th Grade LA ruby.napier@nhcs.net 236
Michelle Newby Paraeducator michelle.newby@nhcs.net  
Amanda Penegar Career and Technical Education amanda.penegar@nhcs.net 255
Christine Pratt ISS christine.pratt@nhcs.net 231
Liz Rappold Reading Coach elizabeth.rappold@nhcs.net 262
Will Rivenbark Health Teacher william.rivenbark@nhcs.net 271
Floyd Robinson 8th Grade Science floyd.robinson@nhcs.net 216
Roy Robuck Orchestra charlie.robuck@nhcs.net 270
Kimberly Roth 7th Grade SS kimberly.roth@nhcs.net 234
Caroline Rudolph EC Teacher caroline.rudolph@nhcs.net 210
Mark Samuel 6th Grade Math mark.samuel@nhcs.net 242
Stacey Samuel 8th Grade LA and SS stacey.samuel@nhcs.net 226
Wendy Samuels Data Manager wendy.samuels@nhcs.net 209
Sarah Santo 8th Grade LA sarah.santo@nhcs.net 225
Jessica Scharff Instructional Technology Facilitator; Webmaster jessica.scharff@nhcs.net 219
Carolyn Schwartzel Paraeducator carolyn.schwartzel@nhcs.net  
Jessica Schubbe Counselor jessica.schubbe@nhcs.net 274
Joan Sciscento Speech/Language Pathologist joan.sciscento@nhcs.net 266
Cynthia Silva EC Teacher cynthia.silva@nhcs.net 280
Katie Smith 6th Grade LA katheryn.smith@nhcs.net 245
Melanie Smith 6th Grade Science melanie.smith@nhcs.net 247
Tracy Sorensen EC Teacher (ISCS) tracy.sorensen@nhcs.net 256
Jerry Spencer 8th Grade SS gerald.spencer@nhcs.net 233
Lisa Stone Cafeteria Manager lisa.stone@nhcs.net 350-2190
Jennifer Tiso 6th Grade Science jennifer.tiso@nhcs.net 246
Elwandya Walker Paraeducator elwandya.walker@nhcs.net  
Laura Weber EC Teacher (ISCS) laura.weber@nhcs.net 230
Allyson Wiggs 7th Grade Math allyson.wiggs@nhcs.net 235
Jonathan Wood Art jonathan.wood@nhcs.net 206
Diana Woodlock Math Coach diana.woodlock@nhcs.net 272

 


Reach, Equip, Achieve

The mission of New Hanover County Schools, in collaboration with our parents and the community, is to strive to provide children with an opportunity for a superior education in a safe and positive learning environment where they are prepared with the skills to succeed.

NHCS Logo

In compliance with Federal law, including Section 504 of the 1973 Rehabilitation Act and the provisions of Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, New Hanover County Schools administers all state-operated educational programs, employment activities, and admissions without discrimination because of disability, race, religion, national, or ethnic origin, color, age, military service, or gender except where exemption is appropriate and allowed by law. 

To file a complaint of discrimination, contact: Dr. Rick Holliday, Deputy Superintendent, Student Support and Federal Programs, 6410 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC 28412, Telephone (910) 254-4206; Fax (910) 254-4226. 

Webmaster: Jessica Scharff l jessica.scharff@nhcs.net
© 2012 New Hanover County Schools l Disclaimer

Emma B. Trask Middle School | 2900 N. College Rd | Wilmington, NC 28405

Phone: (910) 350-2142 Fax: (910) 350-2144