skip to main content
Wrightsboro Header
2716 Castle Hayne Rd.* Wilmington * NC, 28401* 910.815.6909 * Fax 910.815.6915
small paw print Quick Links small paw print
Directions to School
Lunch Menu
Monthly Calendar
School Improvement Plan
Technology Work Order Form

Follow us on

Follow Us on FacebookFollow us on Twitter

Download the NHCS app

Guest counter
3d Print Models




Be Respectful
Be Safe
Be Responsible
Be Kind

Wrightsboro Paw Print


Andrea Dillon
Kristin Zamorski
Nancy Blank
Annie Brinkley
Mark Clapton
Maggie McLaney
First Grade
Judy Beaman
Brandi Laney
Allison Carney
Mary Ann Long
Connie Highsmith
Second Grade
Hope Cobb
Samantha Keller
Cyndi Lewis
Emily Rutherfield
Miriam Salas
Third Grade
Kelly Cotter
Melanie Flore
April Lee
Alexandra Miller
Janie Sessoms
Kelly Hayes
Fourth Grade
Morgan Edwards
Anne McAllister
Mallory Weeks
Virginia Wheeler
Fifth Grade
Kara Krisanda
Jamie Childress
Jessica Field
Beth Sanford
Melisa Buffkin - Technology Assistant
Crissie Allen -Literacy Coach
Shannon Flowers- Music
Bron Guthrie-Art
Susan Holloway - AIG
Debi Pruitt-ESL
Chris Sheeren PE
Angela Whitmore-Media
Joyce Ganey - MTSS Coordinator
Laura Apollonio - MTSS Teacher Assistant
Mary Alber - MTSS Teacher Assistant
Katie Harrelson - MTSS Teacher Assistant
Student Support
Suzanne Biagini - Social Worker
Sammy Dorsey - Social Worker
Carla Evans - Speech
Mary Beth James - Psychologist
Bernadette Johnson - Mental Health
Terri - Nurse
Sharon Leinwand - Counselor
Exceptional Program
Joy Austin - EC
Samantha Van Atta - EC
Lindsay Kunkel - EC Behavior Specialist
Mandy Baker - EC Teacher Assistant
Office Staff
Sherry Brown-Data Manager
Nancy Moul-Support Associate
Lyndsay Bell -Treasurer
Teacher Assistants
Julie Lee- EC
Mandy Baker- IBS
Maureen Irick -Pre-K
L'Tahnya Canty
Kathy Carta
Constance Chavis
Kim Cross
Sharon Morgan
Angi Smith
Kris (Anna) Wilson - Pre-K
Stevie Hamlin
Alisha Lewis
Custodial Staff
Ronald Thompson - Head Custodian
Houston Singletary
Bertha Syles
Faye Wells
Cafe Staff
Brigitte Roberts - Manager
Nancy Matthews
Heather Smith
Gale Stevens
Sophia Thames
Bus Drivers
Teeson Grady Bus 368
Larry Harvey Bus 262
Lisa Haynes Bus 399
Yolanda Hedgemond Bus 285
Carol Horne Bus 293
Kim Nixon Bus 235
Billy Turner assisted by Bobby Hayes (Bus Aide)


March 2017 Calendar

small paw printCurrent Newssmall paw print

Parade Mile Flyer

Family Support Network

Family support network link


A great educational resource for students and parents
NC WiseOwl

Non Discrimination Statement: In compliance with Federal law, including Section 504 of the 1973 Rehabilitation Act and the provisions of the Title IX
of the Education Amendments of 1972. New Hanover County Schools administers all state-operated educational programs,employment activities, and admissions without discrimination because of disability, race, religion, national, or ethnic origin, color, age military service, or gender except where exemption is appropriate and allowed by law. To file a complaint of discrimination, contact Dr. Rick Holliday, Deputy Superintendent, Student Support and Federal Programs, 6410 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC 28412, Telephone (910) 254-4206; Fax (910)258-4226.