New Hanover County Schools




College Park Elementary School to Host Ribbon-cutting and Dedication Ceremony on October 11, 2019

Families, community partners, retired teachers and alumni, and interested community members are invited to College Park Elementary School for a Ribbon-cutting and Dedication Ceremony. 
The event will feature:
College Park Elementary School students;
Dr. Maria Madison, principal of College Park Elementary School;
Jonathan Barfield, Jr,  New Hanover County Board of Commissioners Chairman;
Lisa Estep, New Hanover County Board of Education Chair;
Dr. Tim Markley, NHCS Superintendent;
Leanne Lawrence, NHCS Facility Planning Director;
Catherine Christ, College Park Elementary teacher;
Jackie Braun, College Park Elementary PTA President;
Frank Ogden, Church of the Servant.
The school’s OWL Safety Patrol will lead tours of the newly-reconstructed building, followed by a reception in the Media Center.
Friday, October 11, 2019, 10:00 a.m.
College Park Elementary School
5001 Oriole Drive
Wilmington, NC  28403
Dr. Maria Madison, Principal
Valita Quattlebaum, Chief Communications Officer
(910) 254-4221
Exterior of College Park Elementary School