New Hanover County Schools




Elementary Singers Selected to Participate in Honors Chorus

Congratulations to the nineteen singers representing eight of the New Hanover County Schools who were selected to participate in the 2019 North Carolina Elementary Honors Chorus:
Anderson Elementary School
Tegan Clary
Meadow Olsen
Isabelle Steele
Sheila Hardison, Music Teacher
Blair Elementary School
Ava Allensworth
Ansleigh Austin
Abigail Hendren
Sarah Phillips
Amanda Hinson, Music Teacher
Codington Elementary School
Wesley Bunge
Matthew Hancock
Callie Somers
Jack Thomason
Mary Tyndall, Music Teacher
Eaton Elementary School
Olivia Restivo
Sadler Selby
Carly Kanzler, Music Teacher
Forest Hills Global Elementary School
Addison Daniels
Dr. Amanda Hoke, Music Teacher
International School at Gregory
Sarah Mayes
José Namé
Katherine Galloway, Music Teacher
Holly Tree Elementary School          
Wyatt Hunt
Susan Gardner, Music Teacher
Snipes Academy of Arts and Design
Emeri Deppa
Lillian LaQuay
Christa Faison, Music Teacher
The Elementary Honors Chorus is sponsored by the North Carolina Music Educators Association (NCMEA).  Selected via a rigorous recorded audition, the 207-voice chorus will present a concert at the NCMEA Annual Professional Development Conference in Winston-Salem on November 10, 2019.  The guest conductor will be Dr. Andrea Ramsey, conductor, music educator and ASCAPlus award-winning composer. Dr. Ramsey is the conductor of the Pacific International Young Women’s Choral Festival in Eugene, Oregon.