New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

Engaging Students, Achieving Excellence

MENU

New Hanover County Board of Education Announces Meeting Schedule for 2019-2020 School Year 

 

The New Hanover County Board of Education announces its meeting schedule for the 2019-2020 school year. Policy 1310 stipulates that the Board will meet regularly on the first Tuesday of the month.  The meetings are held at 5:30 p.m. in the New Hanover County Board of Education Center, located at 1805 S. 13th Street, Wilmington, NC. 

The following is the Regular Meeting schedule for July 2019 through June 2020:

    *Tuesday, July 9, 2019
    Tuesday, August 6, 2019
    Tuesday, September 3, 2019
    Tuesday, October 1, 2019
    Tuesday, November 5, 2019
    Tuesday, December 3, 2019
    Tuesday, January 7, 2020
    Tuesday, February 4, 2020
    Tuesday, March 3, 2020
    Tuesday, April 7, 2020
    Tuesday, May 5, 2020
    Tuesday, June 2, 2020

*The July meeting has been moved to the second Tuesday of the month.

The Work Sessions are tentatively scheduled for the third Tuesday of the month at 4:00 p.m. in the New Hanover County Board of Education Center, located at 1805 South 13th Street, Wilmington, NC  28401.