New Hanover County Schools




NHCS Elementary Singers Selected for NC Honors Chorus

Twenty-three elementary school singers from New Hanover County Schools have been selected to participate in the 2018 North Carolina Elementary Honors Chorus, sponsored by the North Carolina Music Educators Association (NCMEA). Snipes Academy will be represented for the first time in this event by Nehemiah Lennon and Ma’Kynzie Robinson, under the instruction of Music Teacher Christa Faison.

NHCS is proud to congratulate the following performers:

Vayda LeQuire, Anderson Elementary
Maya Scarola, Anderson Elementary
William Delo, Codington Elementary
Cassidy Fisher, Codington Elementary
Maia Gomez, Codington Elementary
Mary Paige Mott, Codington Elementary
Kinsley Nagle, Eaton Elementary
Aaliyah Bland, Forest Hills Global Elementary
Jose Chirinos, Forest Hills Global Elementary
Addison Daniels, Forest Hills Global Elementary
Ava Britt, The International School at Gregory
Collin DelSavio, Holly Tree Elementary
Eli Dries, Holly Tree Elementary
Eva Jessup, Holly Tree Elementary
Lindsey Lariviere, Holly Tree Elementary
Ella Kullberg, Ogden Elementary
Sofia Lukasik, Ogden Elementary
Katherine Coble, Pine Valley Elementary
Samantha Gamez, Pine Valley Elementary
Chloe Hughes, Pine Valley Elementary
Morgane Scatton Tessier, Pine Valley Elementary
Nehemiah Lennon, Snipes Academy of Arts and Design
Ma’Kynzie Robinson, Snipes Academy of Arts and Design

These students took part in recorded auditions for the 202-voice chorus and will present a concert at the NCMEA Annual Professional Development Conference in Winston-Salem on November 11, 2018. The guest conductor will be Dr. Kristina MacMullen, Assistant Director of Choral Activities at The Ohio State University.

NHCS also thanks the following music educators for supporting these students:

Sheila Hardison, Anderson Elementary
Mary Tyndall, Codington Elementary
Carly Kanzler, Eaton Elementary
Amanda Hoke, Forest Hills Global Elementary
Katherine Galloway, The International School at Gregory
Susan Gardner, Holly Tree Elementary
Michael Lauricella, Ogden Elementary
Victoria Evertz, Pine Valley Elementary
Christa Faison, Snipes Academy of Arts and Design