New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

Engaging Students, Achieving Excellence

MENU

Agendas


New Hanover County Board of Education Announces Remote Meetings
 
In practice with safe social distancing guidelines recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), attendance at all meetings of the NHCS Board of Education is currently strictly limited to no more than 10 people. The general public will have the option to view meetings remotely via live streaming on Roku, Apple TV, and online at NHCS-TV
 
NHCS knows that many families do not have access to home internet and want to remind the public that Charter Communications is offering free internet service to student households. The district will air the meetings on Spectrum cable channel 5.
 
There will be no Call to the Audience during the Interim Board Meeting as is the case with all Interim Board Meetings. 
 

Agendas will be posted a few days prior to the meeting. You may access the agenda by clicking on the date.  

Meeting Type Date location
Special Meeting Tuesday, April 14, 2020
BOE Center
1805 S. 13th Street
3:30 p.m.
Regular Meeting Tuesday, April 14, 2020
BOE Center
1805 S. 13th Street
5:30 p.m.
Interim Meeting Tuesday, April 21, 3030
BOE Center
1805 S. 13th Street
5:30 p.m

Call to the Audience
There is one opportunity to address the Board of Education at its Regular Meetings.  Policy 1350 states, "... there shall be one Call to the Audience period of up to 30 minutes".  Remarks are limited to three minutes. With the volume of community members signed up to speak the Board may vote to restrict comments to 3 minutes to accommodate more member of the public. The deadline to add your name to the electronic sign-up sheet is at noon on the day of the meeting.  Sign-up sheets will also be available at the NHC Board of Education Center an hour prior to the regular meeting.
 
During Regular Remote Meetings, Call to the Audience remarks will be submitted in writing through the electronic sign-up sheet posted on this website. Comments can be submitted beginning the day before a Regular Meeting up to noon on the day of the meeting. Due to volume, comments are restricted to 3 minutes, or a maximum of approximately 450 words, in length. All comments will be posted on the district's website for public access by 2 pm on the day of the meeting.
 

Agendas for 2019 - 2020

Date Type of Meeting
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 Interim Meeting
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 Interim Meeting
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 Regular Meeting
Thursday, February 27, 2020 Interim Meeting
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 Special Meeting
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 Special Meeting
Saturday, February 15, 2020 Interim Meeting
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 Special Meeting
Friday, February 7, 2020 Special Meeting
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 Special Meeting
Sunday, February 2, 2020 Special Meeting
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Interim Meeting
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Special Meeting
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Redistricting Committee
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Special Meeting
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Special Meeting
Thursday, October 24, 2019 Special Meeting
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Redistricting Committee
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Special Meeting
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Redistricting Committee
Monday, August 19, 2019 Special Meeting
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Interim Meeting
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Redistricting Committee
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 Special Meeting
Monday, July 1, 2019 Special Meeting
If you have any questions about the agenda, please contact Tabitha Adams. 
 

 

Archives