New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

Engaging Students, Achieving Excellence

MENU

Agendas

 

Agendas will be posted a few days prior to the meeting. You may access the agenda by clicking on the date.  

Meeting Type Date location
Special Meeting August 19, 2019 Board of Education Center
1805 South 13th Street
4:30 pm
Redistricting Committee August 20, 2019 Board of Education Center
1805 South 13th Street
3:30 pm
Family Communications Committee August 21, 2019 Board of Education Center
1805 South 13th Street
5:00 pm
Regular Meeting September 3, 2019 Board of Education Center
1805 South 13th Street
5:30 pm

Call to the Audience

There is one opportunity to address the Board of Education at its Regular Meetings. 
 
 
The deadline to electronically sign-up to speak during the Call to the Audience is at noon on the day of the meeting.  Sign-up sheets will also be available at the NHC Board of Education Center an hour prior to the regular meeting.
 

Agendas for 2019 - 2020

Date Type of Meeting
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Interim Meeting
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Redistricting Committee
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 Special Meeting
Monday, July 1, 2019 Special Meeting

If you have any questions about the agenda, please contact Tabitha Adams.

 

 


Agendas for 2018 - 2019

Date Type of Meeting
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Special Meeting
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Regular Meeting
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Interim Meeting
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Redistricting Work Session
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 Interim Meeting
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, August 21, 2018  Redistricting Work Session
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Interim Meeting
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Regular Meeting
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Regular Meeting
Thursday, November 8, 2018 Special Meeting
Thursday, November 8, 2018 Redistricting Work Session
Wednesday, December 12  Regular Meeting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 Special Meeting
Thursday, January 3, 2019 Interim Meeting
Tuesday, January 8, 2019  Regular Meeting
Thursday, January 24, 2019 Williston Exploratory Committee
Thursday, January 31, 2019 Williston Exploratory Committee
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Regular Meeting
Thursday, February 7, 2019  Williston Exploratory Committee
Monday, February 25, 2019  Williston Exploratory Committee
Tuesday, February 26, 2019  Budget Work Session
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 Regular Meeting
Thursday, March 7, 2019 Special Meeting
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 Budget Development Committee
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Policy Committee
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Budget Work Session
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Special Meeting
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 Budget Work Session
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Special Meeting
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Budget Work Session
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Regular Meeting
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Regular Meeting
Friday, June 21, 2019 Redistricting Committee
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Special Meeting
Thursday, June 27, 2019 Special Meeting

If you have any questions about the agenda, please contact Tabitha Adams.