New Hanover County Schools




Simbli Icon
To increase transparency and effective board governance, the New Hanover County Schools Board of Education is implementing Simbli, a paperless board management software system. Click on the Simbli icon to access board and committee meeting agendas and supporting documents.

The Chairperson appoints Board representatives on all committees  and will serve as an ex officio member on all such committees.

Board of Education Standing Committees

Board Members:  Melissa Mason (Chair), Hugh McManus, Stephanie Walker

Finance Committee
Board Members: Pat Bradford (Chair), Hugh McManus, Stephanie Walker

Legislative Committee
Board Members: Josie Barnhart (Chair), Pat Bradford, Stephanie Walker

Policy Committee
Board Members:  Josie Barnhart (Chair), Pat Bradford, Stephanie Kraybill

Board Members: Stephanie Kraybill (Chair), Melissa Mason


Board of Education Advisory Committees

Advisory Council for Exceptional Students
Advisory Council for Exceptional Students Board Member:  Melissa Mason

Calendar Committee
Board Member:  Hugh McManus, Stephanie Walker

CTE Business Advisory Council
Career Technical Education Board Member: Stephanie Kraybill
Board Member:  Pat Bradford

Educator of the Year Committee
Board Member:  Pete Wildeboer

Gifted Advisory Council
Board Members: Melissa Mason

Head Start Board of Directors 
Board Member:
 Josie Barnhart

School Health Advisory Council Board Members: Stephanie Kraybill


Board of Education Ad Hoc Committees

Bond Committee
Board Members: Hugh McManus, Pete Wildeboer

Capital Request Committee
Board Member:  Hugh McManus, Pete Wildeboer


Board of Education Outside Liaisons

Board Member: Stephanie Walker, Pete Wildeboer