New Hanover County Schools




Policy Committee

The Policy Committee is comprised of three Board members - one who chairs, and administrative staff at the direction of the Superintendent or designee.

One of the most important duties of the New Hanover County Board of Education is to adopt policies that provide direction and guidance for the school system. This committee works with the

Superintendent/staff in the development and revision of all policies and uses an online electronic form to solicit input from the community.

The committee normally meets once a month on the third Tuesday of the month. These meetings are announced and are open to the public.

For details regarding current policies under review, please visit the webpage with the link below.

Policies Under Review 

Policy Committee
Board Members:  Melissa Mason (Chair), Pat Bradford and Stephanie Kraybill