New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

#NHCSLeadingtheWay

MENU

NHCS Title IX Board Committee

 
No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.
Simbli Icon
To increase transparency and effective board governance, the New Hanover County Schools Board of Education is implementing Simbli, a paperless board management software system. Click on the Simbli icon to access board and committee meeting agendas and supporting documents.
 
Attendance will be strictly limited to no more than 25 people. The general public will have the option to view remotely.  

 

Upcoming Meetings

To be announced

 

The Title IX meeting
will be streamed live on YouTube.

 

Committee Members

 

Name School/Department Email address
Jarelle Lewis Coordinator jarelle.lewis@nhcs.net
Stephanie Kraybill Member - Board of Education stephanie.kraybill2@nhcs.net
Stephanie Walker Member - Board of Education stephanie.walker2@nhcs.net
Julie Varnam Asst. Superintendent -  NHCS Student Support Services / President, NC Council for Administrators of Special Education julie.varnam@nhcs.net
Kristin Jackson Director - Student Support - NHCS kristin.jackson@nhcs.net
Lt. Chris Smith New Hanover County Sheriff's Office chsmith@nhcgov.com
Patrick McCarty Principal - Ashley High School patrick.mccarty@nhcs.net
Dr. Maggie Rollison Principal - Trask Middle School margaret.rollison@nhcs.net
Amy Oots Principal - Mary C. Williams Elementary amy.oots@nhcs.net
Tanya Jordan Supervisor - School Counselors/Social Workers tanya.jordan@nhcs.net
Jennifer Tucker Family Life Education Teacher jennifer.tucker@nhcs.net
Joelle Newman PE/Family Life Education - Lead Teacher joelle.newman@nhcs.net
Katrina Creech School Social Worker - NHHS katrina.creech@nhcs.net
Leslie Cohen She/Her - Community Member  
Andrea Stough Outreach Coordinator - Domestic Violence  
Amy Feath Executive Director - Carousel Center  
Janie Dowda Rape Crisis Center  
Robby McGee Dean of Students - CFCC  
Amber Resetar, Esq. Director of Title IX & Clery Compliance - UNCW  
Dr. Jackie White Retired Educator, UNC Greensboro  
Dawn Ferrer Director - A Safe Place to Go dawn@asafeplacetogo.com