New Hanover County Schools


Engaging Students, Achieving Excellence


Title IX Committee

No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.


Upcoming Meetings

Monday, November 18th at 3:30 pm - BOE Center


The Title IX meeting
will be streamed live on YouTube.


Committee Members


Name School/Department Email address
Jarelle Lewis Director
Lisa Estep Chair - Board of Education
Nelson Beaulieu Member - Board of Education
Dr. Tim Markley Superintendent - NHCS
Dr. John Welmers Asst. Superintendent - HR - NHCS
Dawn Brinson Asst. Superintendent - Technology - NHCS
Wayne Bullard General Counsel - NHCS
Julie Askew Executive Director - Special Education - NHCS
Valita Quattlebaum Chief Communications Officer, NHCS
Kristin Jackson Director - Student Support - NHCS
Chief Deputy Ken Sarvis New Hanover County Sheriff's Office  
Patrick McCarty Principal - Ashley High School
Dr. Maggie Rollison Principal - Trask Middle School
Amy Oots Principal - Mary C. Williams Elementary
Tanya Jordan Supervisor - School Counselors/Social Workers
Judy Stubblefield Behavior Prevention Specialist
Jayne Emma Family Life Education - Lead Teacher
Adrienne Gale Teacher - Ashley
Katrina Creech School Social Worker - NHHS
Leslie Cohen She/Her - Community Member  
Andrea Stough Outreach Coordinator - Domestic Violence  
Amy Feath Executive Director - Carousel Center  
Janie Dowda Rape Crisis Center  
Bernice Johnson NHC Council of PTAs  
Robby McGee Dean of Students - CFCC  
Amber Resetar, Esq. Director of Title IX & Clery Compliance - UNCW  
Dr. Jackie White Retired Educator, UNC Greensboro  


Meeting Minutes and Presentations


Additional Information