New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

Engaging Students, Achieving Excellence

MENU

Title IX Committee

No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.

 

Upcoming Meetings

Monday, November 18th at 3:30 pm - BOE Center

 

The Title IX meeting
will be streamed live on YouTube.

 

Committee Members

 

Name School/Department Email address
Jarelle Lewis Director jarelle.lewis@nhcs.net
Lisa Estep Chair - Board of Education lisa.estep@nhcs.net
Nelson Beaulieu Member - Board of Education nelson.beaulieu@nhcs.net
Dr. Tim Markley Superintendent - NHCS tim.markley@nhcs.net
Dr. John Welmers Asst. Superintendent - HR - NHCS john.welmers@nhcs.net
Dawn Brinson Asst. Superintendent - Technology - NHCS dawn.brinson@nhcs.net
Wayne Bullard General Counsel - NHCS wayne.bullard@nhcs.net
Julie Askew Executive Director - Special Education - NHCS julie.askew@nhcs.net
Valita Quattlebaum Chief Communications Officer, NHCS valita.quattlebaum@nhcs.net
Kristin Jackson Director - Student Support - NHCS kristin.jackson@nhcs.net
Chief Deputy Ken Sarvis New Hanover County Sheriff's Office  
Patrick McCarty Principal - Ashley High School patrick.mccarty@nhcs.net
Dr. Maggie Rollison Principal - Trask Middle School margaret.rollison@nhcs.net
Amy Oots Principal - Mary C. Williams Elementary amy.oots@nhcs.net
Tanya Jordan Supervisor - School Counselors/Social Workers tanya.jordan@nhcs.net
Judy Stubblefield Behavior Prevention Specialist judy.stubblefield@nhcs.net
Jayne Emma Family Life Education - Lead Teacher jayne.emma@nhcs.net
Adrienne Gale Teacher - Ashley adrienne.gale@nhcs.net
Katrina Creech School Social Worker - NHHS katrina.creech@nhcs.net
Leslie Cohen She/Her - Community Member  
Andrea Stough Outreach Coordinator - Domestic Violence  
Amy Feath Executive Director - Carousel Center  
Janie Dowda Rape Crisis Center  
Bernice Johnson NHC Council of PTAs  
Robby McGee Dean of Students - CFCC  
Amber Resetar, Esq. Director of Title IX & Clery Compliance - UNCW  
Dr. Jackie White Retired Educator, UNC Greensboro  

Agendas

Meeting Minutes and Presentations

Forms

Additional Information