New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

Engaging Students, Achieving Excellence

MENU

Meeting Schedule

The New Hanover County Board of Education's Family Communications Committee will meet on September 11th, November 13th, January 15th, March 11th, and May 13th.  The meetings will be held at 5 p.m. in the BOE Center, 1805 S. 13th Street.
 
The Policy Committee of the New Hanover County Board of Education is scheduled to meet on Tuesday, January 28th at 2 p.m. in the BOE Center.
 
The New Hanover County Board of Education will meet for an Interim Meeting on Tuesday, January 28th at 4 p.m. in the BOE Center.
 
The The New Hanover County Board of Education will hold its Regular Meeting on Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at 5:30 p.m. in the Board of Education Center, located at 1805 South 13th Street.

New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meetings
may be seen on
 
Time Warner Cable Channel 5 (with digital box) - Cable (No Digital Box) Channel 87.108 - Charter Cable Channel 191 (with digital box) 
 
 Tuesdays at 6:00 p.m., Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m., Fridays at 8:00 a.m. and Sundays at 1:00 p.m.
 

 
 Meeting Schedule for 2019 -2020

The following is the New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meeting schedule for July 2019 through June 2020:

Date Location Time
Tuesday, July 9, 2019* NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 NHC Board of Education Center 5:30 p.m.
 
*The meeting in July has been moved to the second Tuesday of the month.