New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

#NHCSLeadingtheWay

MENU

Meeting Schedule

Simbli Icon
To increase transparency and effective board governance, the New Hanover County Schools Board of Education is implementing Simbli, a paperless board management software system. Click on the Simbli icon to access board and committee meeting agendas and supporting documents.
 Board Meeting Schedule for 2024 -2025

The following is the New Hanover County Board of Education Regular Meeting schedule for July 2024 through June 2025:

Date   Meeting   Location Time
Tuesday, July 2, 2024   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 6, 2024   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 3, 2024   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 1, 2024   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Monday, November 12, 2024*   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 3, 2024   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 7, 2025   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 4, 2025   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 4, 2025   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 1, 2025   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 6, 2025   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 3, 2025   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
 

*Changed due to election day

Attendance will be strictly limited to no more than 150 people. The general public will have the option to view remotely. The Board of Education Meetings can be viewed on both the NHCS YouTube Channel as well as Spectrum channels 5 or 191.