New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

#NHCSLeadingtheWay

MENU

Meeting Schedule

Simbli Icon
To increase transparency and effective board governance, the New Hanover County Schools Board of Education is implementing Simbli, a paperless board management software system. Click on the Simbli icon to access board and committee meeting agendas and supporting documents.
 Board Meeting Schedule for 2021 -2022

The following is the New Hanover County Board of Education Regular & Interim Meeting schedule for July 2021 through June 2022:

Date   Meeting   Location Time
Tuesday, July 13, 2021   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 3, 2021   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 17, 2021*   Interim Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 7, 2021   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 21, 2021*    Interim Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 5, 2021   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 19, 2021*   Interim Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 2, 2021   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 16, 2021*   Interim Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 7, 2021   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 21, 2021*   Interim Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 4, 2022   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 18, 2022*   Interim Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 1, 2022   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 15, 2022*   Interim Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 1, 2022   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 15, 2022*   Interim Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 5, 2022   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 19, 2022*   Interim Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 3, 2022   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 17, 2022*   Interim Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 7, 2022   Regular Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 21, 2022*   Interim Meeting   NHC Board of Education Center 5:00 p.m.
 

Attendance will be strictly limited to no more than 170 people. The general public will have the option to view remotely. The Board of Education Meetings can be viewed on both the NHCS YouTube Channel as well as Spectrum channels 5 or 191.

*If necessary, the Board will hold an interim meeting.