New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

#NHCSLeadingtheWay

MENU

About Us

 

 

Chief Communications Officer Josh Smith

 

Josh Smith

Chief Communications Officer
josh.smith@nhcs.net
910-254-4221

 

Christina Beam

Marketing Specialist
christina.beam@nhcs.net
910-254-4109
Russell Clark

Russell Clark

Media Relations Manager
russell.clark@nhcs.net
910-254-4245
Caress Clegg

Caress Clegg

Administrative Assistant
caress.clegg@nhcs.net
910-254-4319
Chase Fulton

 

Chase Fulton

Video Coordinator
chase.fulton2@nhcs.net 
910-254-4106

 

Sandra Sarmiento

Community Engagement Specialist
sandra.sarmiento@nhcs.net
910-254-4280
Kevin Hubbard

 

Kevin Hubbard

Video Coordinator
kevin.hubbard@nhcs.net 
910-254-4180

 

Anita Baggie

Webmaster Administrator
anita.baggie@nhcs.net
910-254-4109
The Communication and Outreach Divisions’ mission is to tell the stories of students and staff that call the Cape Fear region home.
 
Communications
  • Ensures consistency of NHCS brand on all district-level communications including print, broadcast and online
  • Writes and produces key district publications
  • Acts as a consultant for other departments as they produce publications
  • Approves communications and documents for district-wide dissemination
  • Advises on the content and design of the district website, ensuring accuracy and consistency with the NHCS brand
  • Connects the community with schools to align resources through partnerships and cultivates engagement through voluntarism
 
Broadcast Production/NHCS-TV
  • Manages and programs the district's cable access channel
  • Produces broadcast news stories for NHCS-TV
  • Directs live Board of Education meetings for NHCS-TV
  • Creates multimedia productions for events