New Hanover County Schools




Additional New Hanover County Schools Teachers Achieve National Board Certification

New Hanover County Schools has received notification that six additional district educators have achieved National Board Certification. The National Board Certification is designed to develop, retain and recognize accomplished teachers and generate ongoing improvement in schools nationwide. It is the most respected professional certification available in K-12 education. 

Congratulations to the following educators for achieving National Board Certification during the 2020-2021 school year:

Heather Appleton, Southeast Area Technical High School

Nicholas Jupena, John T Hoggard High School

Leslie Lucas, John T Hoggard High School

Janice Rickey, Rachel Freeman School of Engineering

Sheila Sokolinksky, New Hanover High School

Sarah Willis, John T Hoggard High School