New Hanover County Schools




New Hanover County Board of Education Sworn In, Elect Chair & Vice-Chair

For Immediate Release
December 08, 2020
For additional information contact Brandon Shope,


New Board Members
The New Hanover County Board of Education welcomed four new Board members at the December 8, 2020, Regular Board Meeting. At the meeting, Peter Wildeboer, Stephanie Kraybill, Stephanie Walker, and Hugh McManus took the oath of office to join current Board members, Stefanie Adams, Nelson Beaulieu, and Judy Justice. This will be the first term for Mr. Wildeboer, Ms. Kraybill, Mr. McManus and Ms. Walker. Board member Wildeboer will serve the remainder of former Board of Education member Bill Rivenbark’s term.
The Board of Education elected Stefanie Adams to serve as chair and Nelson Beaulieu to serve as vice-chair. Information about the New Hanover County Board of Education is located on the Board website.