New Hanover County Schools




New Hanover County Schools Teachers Achieve National Board Certification

This year, 17 New Hanover County Schools educators have achieved National Board Certification, and an additional seven have renewed their National Boards. National Board Certification is designed to develop, retain and recognize accomplished teachers and generate ongoing improvement in schools nationwide. It is the most respected professional certification available in K-12 education. 


Congratulations to the following educators for achieving National Board Certification during the 2020-2021 school year:


Laurie Bianco, Eaton Elementary

Madeira Billingsley, Mary C Williams Elementary

Jennifer Coston, Hoggard High School

Blair Deen, Hoggard High School

Margaret Gambino, Ashley High School

Chad Goins, New Hanover High School

Amanda Hoke, Forest Hills Elementary School

Kristin Kelly, Bradley Creek Elementary

Meagan Mauceri, Mary C Williams Elementary

Lynn McGary, Wrightsville Beach Elementary

Abbey Lynn Nobles, New Hanover High School

Sandra Roberts, Wrightsville Beach Elementary

Julie Snodgrass, Pine Valley Elementary

Emily Stilwell, Murrayville Elementary

Lauren Thompson, Ashley High School

Ashley Wall, Southeast Area Technical High School

Christopher Walters, Parsley Elementary School


Congratulations to the following educators for renewing their National Board Certification during the 2020-2021 school year:


Brandy Conley, Pine Valley Elementary

Kimberly Guthrie, Wrightsville Beach Elementary

Jenifer Hartwiger Leeds, Ogden Elementary

Carrie Herstine, Castle Haynes Elementary

Anne Lineberry, Bradley Creek Elementary

Suzanne Pagano Midgett, Murrayville Elementary

Jesse Simon, Myrtle Grove Middle School