New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

Engaging Students, Achieving Excellence

MENU

Early Childhood Education

 

Our program offers Public School Classrooms and Private Childcare Sites across the county. This variety of placement locations helps our parents make the most convenient choice for classroom placement during the school year.

We encourage all families living in New Hanover County who have a 3 or 4 year old as of August 31st to apply for the Early Childhood Education Program. 

 

Early Childhood Education Program Office

Dale K Spencer Building 
1802 South 15th Street
Wilmington, NC  28401
910-254-4117

 

Contact Our Team

  Position in Early Childhood Department  Contact
Shannon Smiles Director  shannon.smiles@nhcs.net
Samantha Kea  Administrative Assistant  910-254-4390
samantha.kea@nhcs.net 
Gloria Lee-Taylor NCPRK Specialist  910-254-4340
gloria.leetaylor@nhcs.net
Michelle Gray Early Childhood Specialist/Enrollment Lead michelle.gray@nhcs.net
Beth Peddle Instructional Coach

susan.peddle@nhcs.net

Allison Wine  Behavior Specialist allison.wine@nhcs.net
Milena Cepeda-Andreassen Parent Liaison/Enrollment milena.cepedaandreas@nhcs.net
Sandra Sarmiento Bilingual Family Specialist/ERSEA Johnson Pre-K Center
sandra.sarmiento@nhcs.net
910-251-6155 ext 208
Amarillia Martinez Cordova    Bilingual Family Specialist/Family and Community Partnerships Johnson Pre-K Center
sandra.sarmiento@nhcs.net
910-251-6155 ext 208
Melody Shaw Family Specialist/ Health Services Johnson Pre-K Center
sandra.sarmiento@nhcs.net
910-251-6155 ext 208
Michelle Pledger Family Specialist/Enrollment CRA@Mosley Pre-K Center
michelle.pledger@nhcs.net
910-251-6161 ext 105

@NHCSPrek