New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

Engaging Students, Achieving Excellence

MENU

Early Childhood Education

Our program offers Public School Classrooms and Private Childcare Sites across the county. This variety of placement locations helps our parents make the most convenient choice for classroom placement during the school year. We encourage all families living in New Hanover County who have a 3 or 4 year old as of August 31st to apply for the Early Childhood Education Program. Please note with school readiness and preparing for Kindergarten, priority is given to children who are 4 years old as of August 31st of the current year. 

logo

 

Dale K. Spencer Building

1802 South 15th Street
Wilmington, NC  28401
910-254-4117

 

Shannon Smiles, Director

shannon.smiles@nhcs.net
 

Samantha Kea, Administrative Assistant
910-254-4390
samantha.kea@nhcs.net 
 
Gloria Lee-Taylor, Pre-K Specialist

910-254-4340
gloria.leetaylor@nhcs.net

Angie Casha
Instructional Specialist
angela.casha@nhcs.net

Susan Peddle
Instructional Coach
susan.peddle@nhcs.net

Allison Wine
Behavior Specialist
allison.wine@nhcs.net

Milena Cepeda-Andreassen
Parent Liaison/Enrollment
milena.cepedaandreas@nhcs.net

Sandra Sarmiento
Family Specialist/ERSEA
Johnson Pre-K Center
sandra.sarmiento@nhcs.net
910-251-6155 ext 208

Justine Danner Mora
Family Specialist/Health
Johnson Pre-K Center
justine.dannermora@nhcs.net
910-251-6155 ext 263

Michael Taylor
Family Specialist/.Family Engagement
michael.taylor@nhcs.ne

Michelle Pledger
Family Specialist/Enrollment
CRA@Mosley Pre-K Center
michelle.pledger@nhcs.net
910-251-6161 ext 105