New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

Engaging Students, Achieving Excellence

MENU

Transportation

 

The mission of the Transportation Department is to transport students to and from school safely, on schedule, and ready to learn. The Transportation Department strives to set forth a working environment whereby drivers, through teamwork, build relationships in our school system and in our community. Transportation personnel in New Hanover County Schools receive formal training to ensure development of professional drivers and mechanics who are fully dedicated to the accident-free transportation of all students.

Transportation is a major component of the entire school operation. Transportation leadership collects, analyzes, and uses valid transportation data and information to drive excellence and to improve overall operational performance, ensuring that pupils are furnished transportation in the safest, most reliable, and economical manner. 

Department Members

Ken Nance

Director
ken.nance@nhcs.net
910-254-4080
Address
 
2814 Carolina Beach Road
Wilmington, NC  28412

Phone:  910-254-4080
Fax:  910-254-4388
Evening Dispatcher:
   910-254-4108
   910-442-6848

Vance Wilkie
Garage Foreman
vance.wilkie@nhcs.net
910-254-4086
 
Mark Clawson
TIMS Coordinator
mark.clawson@nhcs.net
910-254-4084
 
Margo Anderson
Cost Clerk
margaret.anderson@nhcs.net
910-254-4093
 
Carole Farrow
Division Supervisor
carole.farrow@nhcs.net
910-254-4154
Roxanna Wilson
Parts Technician
roxanna.wilson@nhcs.net
910-254-4393
 
Dana Adams
Activity Bus Coordinator
dana.adams@nhcs.net
910-254-4080
 
Carol Musselwhite
Payroll Operator
carol.musselwhite@nhcs.net
910-254-4394
 
Valeria Jones
Division Supervisor
valeria.jones@nhcs.net
910-254-4395