New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

Engaging Students, Achieving Excellence

MENU

Bus Divisions

The transportation department has four bus divisions to enable the safest, most efficient transportation for the growing number of school age children in New Hanover County .  The bus divisions coordinate the transportation for 25 elementary schools, 8 middle schools, and 5 high schools and 2 early colleges with a fleet of nearly 200 school and activity buses.

Exceptional Children (EC) Division

Contact Information

Leonard Johnson
Coordinator
leonard.johnson@nhcs.net
910-254-4094
 
Juanita Taylor
Dispatcher
juanita.taylor@nhcs.net
910-254-4085
 
 

School Listing

The Exceptional Children division provides transportation for all of New Hanover County Schools.

Northern Division

Contact Information

Stacy Greene
Coordinator
stacy.greene@nhcs.net
910-254-4472
 
Jackie Belton
Dispatcher
jackie.belton@nhcs.net
910-254-4473
 

School Listing

The Northern Division provides transportation for the following schools:

Pre-K
Career Readiness Academy at Mosley
Dorothy B. Johnson
Rachel Freeman School of Engineering
 
Elementary
Castle Hayne
Eaton
International School at Gregory
John J. Blair
Lake Forest Academy
Murrayville
Ogden
Rachel Freeman School of Engineering
Snipes Academy of Arts & Design
Wrightsboro
 
Middle School
Emma B. Trask
Holly Shelter
J. C. Roe Center
MCS Noble
 
High School
Career Readiness Academy at Mosley
E. A. Laney
Isaac Bear Early College
J. C. Roe Center
New Hanover
Southeast Area Technical

Central Division

Contact Information

Deena Hinnant
Coordinator
deena.hinnant@nhcs.net
910-254-4083
 
Patrick Adams
Dispatcher
patrick.adams@nhcs.net
910-254-4096

School Listing

The Central Division provides transportation for  the following schools:

Pre-K
Career Readiness Academy at Mosley
Howe 
Rachel Freeman School of Engineering
 
Elementary
Alderman
Bradley Creek
College Park
DC Virgo
Forest Hills Global
International School at Gregory
Lake Forest Academy
Snipes Academy of Arts & Design
Winter Park
Wrightsville Beach
 
Middle School
J. C. Roe Center
MCS Noble
Roland-Grise
Williston
 
High School
Career Readiness Academy at Mosley
E. A. Laney
Isaac Bear Early College
J. C. Roe Center
John T. Hoggard
New Hanover
Southeast Area Technical
Wilmington Early College

 

Southern Division

Contact Information

Laura Severt
Coordinator
laura.severt@nhcs.net
910-254-4098
 
Jamie Abercrombie
Dispatcher
jamie.abercrombie@nhcs.net
910-254-4385
 
Ray Bowden
Night Dispatcher
ray.bowden@nhcs.net
910-254-4108
910-442-6848 (cell)

School Listing

The Southern Division provides transportation for the following schools:

Pre-K
College Road Early Childhood Center
Dorothy B. Johnson
Howe 
 
Elementary
Carolina Beach
Codington
College Road Early Childhood Center
Edwin A. Anderson
H. C. Bellamy
Holly Tree
International School at Gregory
Lake Forest Academy
Mary C. Williams
Pine Valley
Sunset Park
Walter L. Parsley
 
Middle School
Charles. P. Murray
J. C. Roe Center
Myrtle Grove
Roland Grise
 
High School
Eugene Ashley
Isaac Bear Early College
J. C. Roe Center
John T. Hoggard
Southeast Area Technical
Wilmington Early College