New Hanover County Schools


Engaging Students, Achieving Excellence


Bus Divisions

The transportation department has four bus divisions to enable the safest, most efficient transportation for the growing number of school age children in New Hanover County .  The bus divisions coordinate the transportation for 25 elementary schools, 8 middle schools, and 5 high schools and 2 early colleges with a fleet of nearly 200 school and activity buses.

Exceptional Children (EC) Division

Northern Division

Central Division

Southern Division