Student Assignment Plan 2022 - 2023
Immunizations are required by North Carolina law (G.S. 130A-155), before your child may enter North Carolina schools. You must provide an up-to-date immunization record for your child within 30 calendar days of attendance. If proof of vaccination is not submitted by the 30th day, your child will not be allowed to attend school until proof of immunization is provided or you show that your child has begun the immunization process. Certain exemptions to North Carolina’s Immunization Law are allowed; Medical exemption (G.S. 130A-156) and Religious exemption (G.S. 130A-157).
For information on NC Immunization: www.immunize.nc.gov/schools
Important Mandatory Vaccination Requirements Announced for Rising NHCS Juniors and Seniors
Effective August 1, 2020, a booster dose of the meningococcal conjugate vaccine (MCV4) to protect against meningococcal disease is required for adolescents entering the 12th grade or by 17 years of age, whichever comes first. The deadline for student compliance is September 9, 2020 at midnight.
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services requirements are as follows:
Individuals born before January 1, 2003 are not required to receive meningococcal conjugate vaccine.
One dose is required for individuals entering the seventh grade or by 12 years of age, whichever comes first, on or after July 1, 2015.
A booster dose is required for individuals entering the 12th grade or by 17 years of age, whichever comes first.
Adolescents who receive their first dose of MCV4 on or after 16 years of age do not need a booster dose.
The booster dose does not apply to individuals who entered the 12th grade before August 1, 2020.
For more information on state requirements, visit the NCDHHS Immunization Branch website.
How to Enroll
You will need an email account in order to use the online system. See instructions below.
How to Create a Gmail Account