New Hanover County Schools




School Support Office

Jared worthington listens as high school students discuss changes they deem necessary in the schools

To Support Assigned Schools in Creating and Maintaining High-Quality Teaching and Leadership Practices that Promote Academic Excellence for All Students.

Dr. Lauren Kefalonitis

Executive Directory
of Elementary Education

Penny Presley

Executive Director
of Secondary Education

Jared Worthington

Executive Director
of School Support

Lisa Wolfe

Administrative Assistant
6410 Carolina Beach Rd.
Wilmington, NC 28412
(910) 251-2952

About Us


Dr. Lauren Kefalonitis


Penny Presley


Jared Worthington

Anderson Elementary
Bellamy Elementary
Blair Elementary
Carolina Beach Elementary
Castle Hayne Elementary
Codington Elementary
Eaton Elementary
Holly Tree Elementary
Mary C. Williams Elementary
Masonboro Elementary
Murrayville Elementary
Ogden Elementary
Pine Valley Elementary
Porters Neck Elementary
Winter Park Elementary
Wrightsville Beach Elementary
Holly Shelter MS
Murray MS
Myrtle Grove MS
Noble MS
Roland Grise MS
Trask MS
Lake Forest
Career Readiness at Mosley
Ashley HS
Hoggard HS
Laney HS
Isaac Bear Early College
SeaTech HS
Wilmington Early College
J.C. Roe
Bradley Creek
College Park
Forest Hills
Rachel Freeman
Snipes Academy
Sunset Park
Williston MS
New Hanover HS