New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

#NHCSLeadingtheWay

MENU

Elementary & Middle Summer Ignite 2021

The summer school schedule varies based on each school’s academic calendar. The following dates and times are specific to your child:

  • Monday, June 14 - Thursday, June 17 from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Friday)

  • Monday, June 21 - Thursday, June 24 from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Friday)

  • Monday, June 28 - Thursday, July 1 from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Friday)

  • Monday, July 12 - Thursday, July 15 from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Friday)

  • Monday, July 19 - Thursday, July 22  from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Friday)

  • Monday, July 26 - Thursday, July 29  from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Friday)

The doors will open up at 7:45 a.m. and dismissal is promptly at 3:30 p.m. Bus transportation will be provided. Before and after care will not be provided. It is essential your child attend the entire session. Each day will provide full face-to-face instruction with a break for lunch and physical activity across all grade levels. Breakfast and lunch are provided, daily. Please pack a lunch if your child does not want to eat from the cafeteria. Our school will provide all necessary supplies for daily instruction.

elementary and middle summer school