New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

#NHCSLeadingtheWay

MENU

High School Summer Ignite 2021

 

Summer School will be hosted at Ashley High School, Hoggard High School, Laney High School and New Hanover High School.  High school students that attend Career Readiness Academy, IBEC, SEA Tech and WECHS will be able to attend summer school at one of our traditional high school sites.  High school summer school will focus on credit and grade recovery for students needing to earn credits for promotion or graduation purposes.  Identified rising ninth graders will have the opportunity to prepare for ninth grade content and potentially earn a high school credit.  Additional information on the scheduling of high school summer school for students will be determined by high school counseling staff. The following dates and times are specific to your student:

  • Monday, June 14 - Thursday, June 17 from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Friday)

  • Monday, June 21 - Thursday, June 24 from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Friday)

  • Monday, June 28 - Thursday, July 1 from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Friday)

  • Monday, July 12 - Thursday, July 15 from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Friday)

  • Monday, July 19 - Thursday, July 22  from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Friday)

  • Monday, July 26 - Thursday, July 29  from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Friday)

The doors will open up at 7:45 a.m. and dismissal is promptly at 3:30 p.m. Bus transportation will be provided. Breakfast and lunch are provided, daily. Please pack a lunch if your child does not want to eat from the cafeteria.

student studying