New Hanover County Schools

NHCS

#NHCSLeadingtheWay

MENU

Year Round Summer Ignite 2021

The summer school schedule varies based on each school’s academic calendar. The following dates and times are specific to your child:

  • Tuesday, June 15 - Friday, June 18 from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. (No class Monday)

  • Monday, June 21 - Friday June 25 from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. 

  • Monday, June 28 - Friday, July 2 from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m.

  • Monday, September 20 - Friday, September 24  from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m.

  • Monday, September 27 - Friday, October 1  from 8:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m.

The doors will open up at 7:45 a.m. and dismissal is promptly at 3:30 p.m. Bus transportation will be provided. Before and after care will not be provided. It is essential your child attend the entire session. Each day will provide full face-to-face instruction with a break for lunch and physical activity across all grade levels. Breakfast and lunch are provided, daily. Please pack a lunch if your child does not want to eat from the cafeteria. Our school will provide all necessary supplies for daily instruction.

student raising her hand